We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered in Waco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Gladewater, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pampered in Waco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I were traveling to San Antonio for her birthday and needed to stop for the night and without reservations , the staff put us in a wonderful room and had a balloon bouquet attached to some sweet chocolate surprises and a Happy Birthday wish. All this around midnight without reservations. Pretty Awesome Huh!!!!!!!!!! Good friends are better than good money ANY DAY!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are so happy that you chose to stop at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are glad that you enjoyed your late night stay with us and that we were able to make it a little better with the surprise chocolates and balloons for the birthday! We hope to see you on your next visit to Waco and thank you for sharing your experience with us to the TripAdvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    50
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
49
25
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

As a Diamond level with Hilton, I stay at dozens of Hilton properties each year...this was at the top of my list and will certainly stay there next time I'm in Waco...clean rooms and a great breakfast area, fresh decor, and a friendly staff. All the little things were very well done.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are excited to hear that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We know that because of your "Diamond status" you stay at many Hilton properties and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I travel a lot with my job and normally stay in Hampton Inns because they are dependable. However, this one exceeded my expectations! Room was large, bed comfy, quiet, new hotel. Very near nice shopping area, which never hurts. I don't normally bring sneakers to use the exercise room, but this hotel has excellent new Precor equipment. Next time, sneakers are getting packed! Also has a nice outdoor seating area...of course, Texas summers didn't allow to enjoy that....but will plan to next time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! Texas summers are definitely a little warm and if your next visit to Waco is in the colder season we have 2 large portable heaters available for the patio area. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I travel alot and this is by far one of the nicer properties I have stayed at in a really long time. From the Greeting and Service I got when walking in after mid-night to the entire stay - serive was top notch! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us and that we were able to offer you "top notch service". We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We chose this location as it was right next to family that we were visiting, over the 4th of July time frame. All of the staff was very friendly, from the moment we checked in. I am in the travel industry and travel often; I was very impressed with this Hampton Inn in Waco, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff is wonderful. The complimentary breakfast offered was great; a large variety of items. My husband and I will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy not only your room but also the hot & complimentary breakfast that we offer. We can't wait till your travels bring you back to Waco! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

About every 10 week-ends I have to spend a day in Waco, TX for work and have chosen the Hampton Inn South as my home away...anymore. Even though I have to be in town by 7:00 am, they have allowed me to check in early, even offering breakfast service at the same time.
The hotel is fairly new, and it looks like it.
The desk staff are very welcoming, everything is clean, and they usually have the room ready at that early hour of the morning. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and has the necessary amenities.
This particular facility is close to (in walking distance) restaurants and some shopping. I think it is an ideal location. Because of the quality of these hotels (HI), I have decided to make it the place to stay of choice. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms face north/south. I have stayed in both areas with no problems. There's not much to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are happy to be your HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Our staff were ecstatic to hear that you choose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South when your travels bring you to Waco. We hope to continue seeing you as your business brings you to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Staff of this hotel is MAGNIFICENT. My stay was made better by FANTASTIC SERVICE and kindness. The staff is always on the lookout to assist a Travellor.
The rooms are MAGNIFICENT!!
The staff takes the time to assure that all guests are taken care of and their needs are met.
The breakfast in the morning is absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: Just ask the Front Desk staff. you will be taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences of the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South with the TripAdvisor community! Our staff were very excited to hear that they were able to assist you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.