We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel has a safe location (key for Waco). Its near a ton of shopping, near interstate but not on top of it, so you dont have to listen to 18 wheelers all night. I stay in Waco frequently and plan my trips around securing a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your response about the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Our goal is to be the #1 hotel in Waco and with your response, we are that much closer to reaching our goal! We hope to see you on your next trip Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    50
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
49
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Second time staying here and it's one of the best Hamptons I've seen. The nightly manager's reception includes drinks and food such as fried chicken, you could probably eat your dinner there with so much available. Staff is very nice and everything is always clean. The ability to use Gold's Gym is nice if you're looking for a bigger workout facility. There are many restaurants right nearby the hotel, enough for a work trip.

Only suggestion I have is to include some HD channels on the room TVs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! It's exciting to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we were ecstatic that you chose to stay at our hotel again! We hope the next time you come to Waco, we will be your first choice and hopefully by then we will have upgraded our TV service so that you may enjoy HD television.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

After bad experience with an Express Hotel in Woodway, this hotel feels like home, friendly atmosphere (so important when u r away from home for so long. Very customer oriented...clean, fun happy hour. They know what they r doing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for the great and refreshing response about the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We really do strive to be the best and it is great to hear that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We love to hear how we could be your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

As a Hilton Hhonors member, I usually try to find a Hilton property to stay in. I stayed here for the last two nights for business and I highly recommend this hotel! It was clean, the staff was friendly, parking was abundant, location is just behind a shopping plaza and the breakfast, while your typical Hampton breakfast, was fresh and hot and the Happy Hour was plentiful. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! Not only were we excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but also that you have shared it with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I have to say they have the best, most helpful staff I have ever encountered. The breakfast was great, the room was very clean, and the staff is great! If I am ever in Waco again, this is my hotel of choice.
This is the first time I ever write a review for a hotel, the service was that good that I had to write a review. I wish other hotels would learn from this hotel's service style.

Room Tip: There is a mall in walking distance from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your successful experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South with the TripAdvisor community! The staff was extremely excited to hear that we are your FIRST TripAdvisor review and that you left such positive comments about us! We are really glad that we are your hotel of choice in Waco and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

We stay in Hampton about 30 nights per year. This hotel is one of the very best. It looks new and was very clean. Breakfast was very good, and our special requests had been taken care of before we checked in.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thak you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! Our entire staff was excited to hear the compliments you gave about your stay. Our hot complimentary breakfast and taking care of any special request are just a couple of things we like to do for our guests to ensure that you have a great stay! We hope to see you the next time you visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
612 helpful votes 612 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last few years. The hotel staff really does a great job trying to make your stay an enjoyable one. The rooms are cozy and the free breakfast and happy hour make this hotel a no-brainer when it comes to Waco. The fitness center is small but has what one needs to get a workout in. The hotel also partners with Gold's Gym, so you can workout for free at Gold's by showing your hotel room key.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community about the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! The entire staff were ecstatic to hear the we are your number one choice when you stay in Waco. Our partnership with Gold's Gym, the complimentary HOT breakfast, and guest reception are just a few highlights of amenities that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again when you come to Waco because WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
#3 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.