We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You CANNOT make a smoking room into a nonsmoking!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Victoria to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Victoria
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7603 North Navarro, Victoria, TX 77904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Saratoga Springs, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You CANNOT make a smoking room into a nonsmoking!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I went in to 2 different rooms here in 2 different areas. It smelled so badly in them....I have a cigarette here and there (never inside though) and I was disgusted. It literally smelled like 20 people were piled in there for years with the windows closed smoking.
The pool was closed and had a green hue to it....cigarette butts and garbage all over....The other 2 star hotels in Victoria are clean and great....use them! I transferred to Candlewood suites the 2nd night and it was great.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
33
11
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

If you are looking for an inexpensive room and don't care much for the way it looks then stay here. Day clerk/manager is very, very grouchy though. Did not make the stay pleasant. Rooms are very dated and carpet is very worn. Though everything seemed clean it is just worn out and needs an update. Did not try the breakfast. There is a Denny's right next door and right across street from Target and a mall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Tried to check in to La Quinta Inn in Victoria, Texas. The doors were locked and unable to check in. Once I called after knocking for 10 minutes, someone finally came to the door. They gave me the room key and directed me to my room. I could not find the room so I requested another room. I ended up in room 270, which was dirty with coffee stains, water in the tub and wet towels on the tub. The bed had a sign that stated if you put this sign on the bed the linens will be changed or if you did not the linens would not be changed for 3 days. I find that interesting knowing that the H1N! virus is out there and is spread like wild fire. Washing the linen was part of the energy saving plan to help save our planet. I would advise anyone that is staying in Victoria to not stay here....the customer service was not up to par and why would I spend $100 a night for a dirty room....

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batesville indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

Nice stay here with good value for price paid. Pleasant and efficient desk staff. Nice room, very nice pool area, simple breakfast with limited seating area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Just needed a place for one night before a Christmas Bird Count. Booked two rooms. Was concerned because reviews I read said to be sure to take ear plugs because across the street from the mall, but our rooms were in the inner courtyard, and were quiet. Beds were comfortable, there was plenty of room for my friend and me to spread out our stuff. My only comment is that the carpet needed to be vacuumed a little more thoroughly and perhaps was due for a cleaning. Other than that, it was fine for a less than 24 hour (actually less than 12 hour) stay.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — the carpet needed cleaning.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merino, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

Very close to shopping. Nice room, poor tv, nice property.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — teievision
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

Checked in 10/19/07 for 1 night. The hotel is now a Non-smoking hotel. I reserved a non-smoking room, but think I got a former smoking room because there was an ashtray by the TV. There was a old smoking odor in closet and in air conditioner. The beds need to be upgraded to the new thicker mattresses. The color was about to go out on the TV.

  • Liked — Location to family
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Victoria

Address: 7603 North Navarro, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
La Quinta Victoria
Victoria La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.