We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8106 NE Zac Lentz Parkway, Victoria, TX 77904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Denton, TX, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We never make reservations because we never know until we get there, but this is a very clean, comfortable motel. We need either the first floor or an elevator, due to disability. With the exception of the coffee, the breakfast was very nice. The clerk quoted a price but did not follow through, so the bill was larger than I was expecting (on the high side anyway).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    31
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
19
12
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Newer location, nice rooms compared to medium cost motels. Free breakfast looked good although I didn't get a chance to eat there. Bed was nice. If you are looking for a room in the $125 range, this would be a good choice. Rooms in Victoria have become much more expensive do to the oilfield flooding the area. There are currently 8 new motels being built in Victoria that might help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Employees very nice and professional, I had to stay for 3 days for work and it was great. Hotel very clean great breakfast and pool. Loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer on my floor. I will defintley be back.

Room Tip: Hotel overall seems quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My family came into town for a reunion of sorts in Goliad. I had stayed here once before and it was a delight. But this last time around was nothing in the same. Besides the soap film all on the shower walls(Eww) the room was clean. I found a hair on one of the beds, but I know the sheets were clean. But their service is what was different. They had new people and they seemed like they didn't want to be there. The first time I went...they seemed excited that I showed up and trested me like family. I'm not sure what has changed, but it did change.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was told this hotel was a plus hotel and it cashed in on 28000 of my reward points.. When I arrived to the property It looked like an average hotel and pool very small and the rooms were very out dated with very old furniture. This hotel definitely not a PLUS Hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was in town for 5 nights and was very happy for my choice of the Best Western Plus. The room was beautiful--clean, fresh, crisp. The entire hotel was spotless. The staff couldn't be nicer. Since I was there for several days, they recognized me and were very friendly. Breakfast was great. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites

Address: 8106 NE Zac Lentz Parkway, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.