We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8106 NE Zac Lentz Parkway, Victoria, TX 77904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

BW Plus was nice very clean and staff very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a good variety. I will definately stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    31
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
19
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

In this medium sized town this is clearly one of the top 3 hotels, but it fills up fast so get reservations at least 2 weeks in advance

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

BW of Victoria was a first class operation to stay in for my week there. I just checked out this morning and once again appreciated the smiles from the staff and a 4th morning of an exceptional breakfast. Every morning I got off to a great start with your breakfast because it was fresh and the area is spotless. I bragged on your service all week to the team I was working with. Keep up the quality standard you have set. Oh by the way, the room was also excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Best Western in Victoria is new and very nice. The rooms were decorated nicely and the bathrooms had granite countertops. Everything was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel. If you are coming to Victoria, stay at the Best Western. Whenever && wherever we travel we always stay or try to stay at a Best Western.
Stayed Sept. 2011, traveled on business

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvictoria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We were traveling from Houston to Corpus Christie and were undecided between this hotel and another. We should have chosen the other one. We specifically chose this hotel because it had a pool and a hot tub. Not that it mattered because both were broken.

When we complained to the front desk (both on check-in and when we checked out), no concessions were made for the broken facilities.

The pull out couch mattress sagged so much in the middle, my knees and forehead could have touched without much effort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvictoria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this had caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The pool was temporarily closed during the time frame when you were here to install new improved security filters. As we have previously spoken before I understand that you do not frequently travel within this area, but if you do I can assure you the pool is operational. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Inn on the harbour - for 4 nights on our recent "second honeymoon". The location is fantastic - walking distance to down town area and all the touristy things. We decided at the last minute we needed a car so the hotel staff arranged this for us. The breakfast was included - pretty standard continental fair - with fresh fruit/cereal and a huge variety of muffins etc. We found the whole hotel very clean - despite the fact that it is likely older - it has been upgraded. We used Airmiles - and paid an extra 35.00 to upgrade to a king suite over looking the harbour - beautiful view. We found many wonderful places to go for supper - with our favorite find "Bard and Banker" - excellent food, great music - adult atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

This hotel must be close to new or very well maintained! The room was very large and nice, and the bed was comfortable. The rate was extremely reasonable especially since the price included the breakfast buffet which was pretty good, and had a nice variety. We were attending a concert at the Schroeder Hall, and the location for this was excellent! Our only complaint was that we could hear quite a bit of noise from our neighbors, both through the walls and the door. It was disappointing after staying up late and wanting to sleep in to hear the next door neighbor scolding children at 8am, and conversations and slamming doors in the hallway. None the less, all the positives of this very clean and modern hotel outweigh the noise issues.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites

Address: 8106 NE Zac Lentz Parkway, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.