We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Texas Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Victoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7006 North Navarro, Victoria, TX 77904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Madison, United States
1 review
“Victoria Texas Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff very friendly and acommodating. Hotel was under rennovations and we were not however advised so we had a few inconveniences we weren't anticapating. I feel once hotel is finished things will get a bit better. Were also needing to relax by the pool and it wasn't in operation. Hot travel day in middle of summer didn't make for happy children!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
20
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and decided to stay here again to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary. Great hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I had a friend go early and decorate our room with flowers and balloons and snacks and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk person was very friendly and helpful, even though I was quite early for check-in. When I reached my floor, the staff were working on readying the rooms, but all acknowledged me with a friendly "Hello" and offered any assistance that I might need. Really felt welcomed. The room was quiet and spotless and the bed very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again upon my return. The only downside is it's hard to get in and out of the driveway to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have never had any issues at this hotel. Clean room and good rates. Staff is awesome. The pool was well maintained and the complimentary breakfast had a good selection. Coffee was hot and good. The cleaning staff was very helpful also. My receipt was under to door waiting for me when I woke up. Lobby was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a great stay, but the oil boom has caused hotel rates to skyrocket. $160/night is awfully pricey. Breakfast was standard, but good. Breakfast area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Easy check-in & check-out process. Room was what I expected. The pool is a little small. Depending upon cheaper accommodations of similar type, I might or might not come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

On a positive note, I will say that the hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel location is very good with quick access to the loop and a large number of restaurants nearby. The negative side is that the morning after my stay I woke to find my legs (below the knee) covered with small, itchy bites like a mosquito might leave behind, but these bite marks turned dark red and didn't go away for about a week. Not sure what bit me, but I wouldn't stay again without thoroughly investigating the sheets. The lobby was also under construction, but this was not an issue during my trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

With the current economy of drill, drill, drill.... this hotel is full of roughnecks and such. All of the Victoria area hotels are full of roughnecks. Their bosses pay for their rooms and their pockets are deep. This particular property should get no more than $85 per night. With the plethora of roughnecks, however, you are looking at around $125 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Victoria

Address: 7006 North Navarro, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the corner of Highway 77 and Loop 463 in the heart of the commercial district of Victoria, Texas, the Hampton Inn Victoria offers easy access to malls, parks, corporate offices, restaurants, theaters, golf courses and the Victoria Regional Airport. Relax in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms and enjoy access to our business center complete with copy and fax services. Take advantage of in-room amenities like coffeemakers, refrigerators, microwave ovens, irons, hair dryers, work desks, cable TV, free high-speed internet access and Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Go for a dip in our swimming pool or re-energize with a workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Victoria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.