We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Victoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Huvar Street, Victoria, TX 77901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Houston, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Victoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel was great, clean, and updated. The staff is the best asset that this hotel boasts and the on-staff chef is nothing to sneeze at. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We really appreciate the positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The staff really tries to make sure every guest has a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
11
3
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Should offer complementary breakfast for this price. The room was very nice and clean as was the entire hotel. We were there for a funeral and received a reduced rate for this reason. The entire staff was friendly and they did offer a cook to order breakfast for $9.00 per person.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. We hope that when you return back to the area you choose us as your preferred hotel, as our staff strives to give the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Victoria TX was a pleasant surprise. Excellent facilities, clean and conveniently located. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. Service at the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was the best! I rather pay $9.95 for all you can eat and made to order breakfast than the "free" cheap and bland breakfast as other hotels. Pool was excellent!! My daughters enjoyed the pool to the max and my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub!! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are elated you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our guest and how much they've enjoyed our property.We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You won't be disappointed with the grounds! Highly recommend this particular location! I was very pleased with the room itself. It is always the little things that please me like the fact that this tv had a sleep timer and the air conditioner actually worked! Also, there were plenty of plugs around the room to charge the phones, iPads, iPods, laptops, etc. I also liked how well lit the parking area was considering we arrived near midnight. The hotel inside was also welcoming. Typically when you arrive after a certain hour, the lobby looks deserted. We were pleasantly surprised with cookies and tea!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for the incredible comments about our property. Saftey and satisfaction is our #1 priority here at our property for our guests. Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Double check your reservation dates, as an error was made that resulted in additional expense and embarrassing situation between hotel guests and the family members who made the reservation. Otherwise, the accommodations were good to excellent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We definitely appreciate you giving us feedback concerning your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered with your family’s credit card. While we see that you had a great stay we hope that the issues you encountered does not deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Victoria, Texas is an outstanding Hotel. From the moment you walk in as a guest you feel most welcomed. Each and every member of the staff goes out of their way to meet your needs. The restaurant has an outstanding menu and the food is delicious. The Chef's and Wait Staff go out of their way to make your dining experience pleasant and satisfying. The rooms and the hotel itself are kept spotless. This hotel is outstanding in everyway possible. The pool area is amazing. Whether your stay is for a weekend getaway or a business trip this hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for all of your great comments. Our staff admires the property so we maintain our property to reach each guests expectations. We love for our guests to feel like our property is home away from home! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This a great new hotel - everything still looks brand new. Rooms are nice and spacious, and the pool area - indoor and outdoor with swim through between - was great. The location is near everything, so we have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

Beds weren't the most comfortable ever but were ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about our property! Our pool is definitely one of a kind and we're so glad that you and your family had time to enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victoria

Address: 123 Huvar Street, Victoria, TX 77901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Victoria is located at the “Crossroads of Texas,” within a two-hour drive of San Antonio, Austin, Houston and Corpus Christi. This Victoria, TX hotel offers a Pavilion Lounge and an indoor/ outdoor pool with swim-up bar, and 4,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Unique to this hotel is our King Boardroom Suite: a large suite with separate living space and board room table for up to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.