We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves another star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Victoria to your Saves list
Days Inn Victoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6203 Dairy Rd., Victoria, TX 77904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 3 Nights or More
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Kingsville, Texas
1 review
“Deserves another star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This motel is very nice, possibly because it is less than a year old. It still has a "new smell"...Aahhh. I have a feeling that it will continue to be well maintained because of the very nice owner/manager who is often on the premises. Everything is spic and span, orderly, neat and tidy, and MOST important - our room was QUIET! The beds are a step above the regular hotel beds - pillowtop mattresses by a major manufacturer. For a complimentary breakfast, this one was a very happy surprise. It had the usual hot and cold cereals, juice, coffee, tea, milk, and some fruit, but the real treat was hot and delicious scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon! Also do-it-yourself TEXAS SHAPED waffles are available. Another goody was fresh banana nut muffins, which could be warmed in the microwave. And complimentary cookies at the front desk much of the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we needed a lot of help! It is also is very conveniently located to great shopping...and for a town of its size, this town has spectacular shopping choices! Would love to stay here again!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are probably quieter (away from the highway) but the motel seems to be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    33
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
11
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Creek, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is clean, the staff are very polite and the location is great. Jessica at the front desk was awesome. This has become our "go-to" place when visiting family and friends in Victoria. Comfortable room, great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

From a road warrior, I put on about 45,000 miles a year and spend countless nights in Motels, and Hotels, The Staff here treats you better than some 5star Hotels that i stay in. The rooms are quiet, clean and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning, I actually look forward to and I don't usually eat breakfast. The convience of having a full service car wash next door sends my rating thru the roof.

Room Tip: What can be better than traveling for the day, getting a room, having your car cleaned in one stop!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Motel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nice. Beds were GREAT you felt like you were sleeping on clouds. Had nice towels, and shower, and TV. Everything was good. The breakfast was nice also. I would tell other people that if your were traveling that direction to stay at this motel. The price of the rooms are extremely affordable. We will be staying there again. I want to thank the owner and his son for have such a nice place and welcoming people with open arms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria

Address: 6203 Dairy Rd., Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University of Houston - Victoria is 3 miles from this motel which offers a complimentary breakfast buffet and rooms with free Wi-Fi.A 32-inch flat-screen TV with 73 cable channels, including HBO and Showtime is offered in each guest room at Days Inn Victoria. Rooms are also furnished with a refrigerator,microwave, work desk, and ironing facilities.Guests can check email and research sightseeing plans in the business center. An on-site fitness center and a guest laundry room are also available at Victoria Days Inn. Guests can host business conferences and social events in the hotel's meeting room. Citizens Healthplex is less than 2 miles from the hotel. Riverside Golf Course, Victoria Country Club, and Colony Creek Golf Course are all within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.