We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Zac Lentz Parkway (Loop 463), US 77 & Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
VICTORIA
1 review
“very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we were pleased with our one night stay. Location was ideal. Desk staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your warm comments. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us; yes, we strive to ensure we're constantly serving our guests during their entire stay. Again, thanks for your feedback - we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
12
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Having to find a hotel after 5 p.m. one working day, I went to the web and found a Super 8 in Victoria, Texas. The website said $77, but it was late, and I just called the hotel. I secured a reservation and arrived there around 8 p.m. The clerk was friendly and was helping two people at once. She took and returned my credit card, handed me my room card, and then said "second" floor. I asked for the elevators, having baggage, and she said there was not an elevator. I pulled my way to a neat, clean, austere room. I had not problem with the room. In the morning, checking out I was given a bill for $179 plus tax. I complained about the price in a nice way to what turned out to be a rude, dismissive woman. She did not even attempt to discuss the price with me. As I questioned, the louder and angrier she became. I will never return there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

The rate that you paid was a walk in (due to no reservation being made). The hotels in this area happened to be at full occupancy the day you arrived. Correct, we would've honored the reservation rate (as you've identified) had a reservation been made.

We're glad you enjoyed the room, and hope to see you again the next time you've in the Victoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

They charged my debit card an additional $1880.32 on top of the one night's stay. According to my bank, the transaction happened 6 hours after I checked out. I spent half a day on the phone with my bank and the motel to clear things up with my bank. Although they credited by debit account $1880.32, I asked for a full refund and they rudely denied my request. A manager never answered my phone calls, nor returned my e-mail, and I was never given a reason for the unauthorized charge. I am considering filing a police report at this point. Because I am not convinced that the unauthorized charges were not malicious and intentional theft. The motel is in terrible condition and clearly not worth $129 for a double. The breakfast is horrible, and they actually charged me $2 for a toothbrush. Completely dissatisfied.

Room Tip: Please Do Not Stay at this Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

The amount being referred to is purely an authorization prescribed by card holder's bank. Yes, the charge you've identified at the bottom of the paragraph is accurate; at that time, the rate was competitive for this market. Also, since your stay, we have remodeling our lobby and rooms, and will continue to make further property improvements.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we hope you will give us another chance the next time you've in the Victoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

After reading negative reviews of other hotels in Victoria, Texas, Decided to try Super 8 (near the mall not the one on Hwy 59 North) and the experience was wonderful. The room was large and very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving local information on shopping and restaurants. The continental breakfast included breakfast tacos! And the price is great. It is also well located near the mall and other shopping areas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

Yes, we seek to provide a clean and comfortable stay with great value.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we look forward to your next stay with us the next time you're in the Victoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

Looked and felt like a new hotel. Beds were fine. About the best I can say for this stay. The problem we faced was an plugged toilet. Man came in with a plunger to get the toilet fixed and threw down a few towels to soak up the overflow. No offer was made to allow us to change rooms. No further cleaning was offered. We had to asked for some disinfectant and ended up cleaning the bathroom floor ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

We always seek to be responsive and resolution based when matters arise. In conjunction, since your stay, we have made significant lobby and room improvements.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the Victoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

After reading some negative reviews of other hotels in Victoria, Texas, I decided to try Super 8 (near the mall not the one on Hwy 59 North) and the experience was wonderful. The room was large, new and very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving local information on shopping and restaurants. The continental breakfast included breakfast tacos! And the price was around $60 for the 3 of us! It is also well located near the mall and other shopping areas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. I have recently taken over this hotel, and as such, want to ensure we are responsive to our guest's feedback - going forward, we will be prompt in our responses to our guests.

We are grateful for your generous comments. We continue to build on what you experienced always considering that value that we seek to provide our guests.

Again, apologies on the delayed response; we are looking forward to your next stay with us the next time you're in the Victoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area

Address: 8001 Zac Lentz Parkway (Loop 463), US 77 & Zac Lentz Pkwy, Victoria, TX 77904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Victoria / Victoria Mall Area hotel is a convenient stop on your Gulf Coast road trip. Located just off Highways 77 and 59 in Texas Hill Country - and at the midpoint between San Antonio, Corpus Christi, and Galveston - our hotel in Victoria hotel near Victoria Country Club offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our recently renovated rooms include valuable amenities like a microwave and refrigerator, as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access allowing you to connect with family and friends back home. Swim in the heated indoor pool and soak in the hot tub before heading to your room for a comfortable night of rest. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Victoria/North/Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.