We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Vernon Texas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Vernon Texas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Vernon Texas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4131 Western Trail Drive, Vernon, TX 76384   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ill definitely stay here again, or recommend this hotel for people that are traveling through. the wifi was extremely fast. faster than what i have at work, and the breakfast was average...nothing too extravagant but it's a good place for sure. oh and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    16
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
25
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is a nice addition to my home town. Great staff, amenities, & service. Breakfast gave a wide selection of choices. Coffee & tea selections are very good. The evening freshly baked cookies are a treat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here last minute and got through aaa. Very nice front desk, informative and helpful. The room was great. Kids swam in the pool. I didn't try internet or anything, but it was clean, friendly. The location isn't pretty -- but that wasn't important to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overll had a fantastic stay here with my spouse on our way to see our family. Hotel is in great shape. Had some difficulties with front desk around credit card authorization slip, but overall went fine. Biggest issue was with Checkout as I am a Gold Hilton Honors member and was not told checkout was at 11. GM of hotel handled issue and all was well. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I called ahead and let the front desk know we had gotten a late start and would be arriving very late. When I arrived, the security bell was promptly answered. A big smile and friendly desk employee acknowledged we were "right on time." Really nice people, wonderful bed, fabulous shower and tasty breakfast. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

New hotel with great facilities, i.e., rooms are new, clean and well appointed; great beds.

Breakfast on offer is good however a lot of items are packaged/processed and not freshly made. Good coffee and waffle maker though.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Only drawback is the location outside of town behind a Tractor Supply Co. as there is nothing within walking distance of the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is a star among the Hampton Inn's! It is very quiet and the facility looks new! We have stayed there twice and have been very happy with our experiences! The staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Vernon Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vernon Texas

Address: 4131 Western Trail Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vernon Texas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vernon hotel is just minutes from Red River, the Oklahoma border, and Wichita Falls. Explore the Red River Valley Museum or discover the Copper Breaks State Park. Stay in a modern and attractive guest room at this Vernon hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh® bed. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and keep up with work on the lap desk.Begin each day right with Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast, or take one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Vernon Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Vernon Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.