We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet and Menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Town House Restaurant

Town House Restaurant
2105 E Main St, Uvalde, TX 78801-4849
830-278-2428
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Uvalde
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Buffet and Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped here Sunday 1pm and found many available tables. This is located on the eastbound lane of Highway 90, even though the address is East Main Street, Uvalde. Overlook the 70s décor as the $11/pp buffet is the attraction here with four meats (turkey, ham, baked chicken and chicken fried streak), six veggies, small salad bar and five desserts.
Hubby selected the buffet, and I ordered a chef salad from the menu which was good and fresh. Even with ordering off the menu, we were in/out in 40 minutes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Sunday lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stopped in here on a whim leaving Garner State Park. The buffet was $10.95 and the selection was really good. I like the fried chicken, good flavor, not greasy at all!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Monday Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly staff, Texas portion breakfast with a SW twist. Coffee was hot, pancakes were excellent, bacon cooked perfect. Overall very good place to have a sit down southern breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Frio, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food here is great, but the service is always slow... Have the spicy burger with the homemade chips. Both items are awesome... Got the Chico chicken strips for our two year old and they were very bland and tasteless.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox River Grove, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average dinners, great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stopped here 3 times during a recent stay in Uvalde. Dinners are okay, selection is average. My daughter ordered a spinach walnut salad. The waitress worked there for 7 months, and didn't know it was on the menu since no one had ordered it before. That worried us, but despite having to subsitute pecans for walnuts, it turned out to be a very good salad. The rest of the food and selection is standard family diner items. On the weekend, we stopped by for breakfast, and were very impressed with their buffet. A very good selection, including an excellent menudo. They apparently only have the buffet on weekends, because when we stopped by Monday again for breakfast, they had the standard menus. Not to worry though, because we all had the best banana nut pancakes in the world. They just don't just put toppings on the pancakes, they load the bananas and nuts right in the batter. Next time in town, breakfast is at the Town House for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Town House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.