We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 South Broadway, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly staff and overall clean. Didn't have any problems with my room. Only complication was the service and wait time at the front desk. I ended up being double charged for my room. Once this was adjusted it was a great stay both nights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerHISB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I was happy to hear that the billing issue was resolved quickly. We appreciate our guests and hope you stay again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    14
    16
    4
See reviews for
20
8
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson West, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

When we arrived there was a very large grouphecking in. The front desk personnel handled our check-in without missing a beat. It was fast and efficient and we were in our room in no time. The hotel is well maintained and spotless. The rooms are well appointed and the linens and mattresses excellent. The shower was also excellent. The internet worked perfectly and was adequate for all my online tasks. Joyce, who runs the Hospitality Room was outstanding and the hotel is lucky to have such a wonderful person working in their intrest. The cable TV has the better busness and news channels. This is a very nice hotel and I would recommend your stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerHISB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing our hotel and staff members. We are happy to know that our efforts are paying off and our guests are happy when they stay with us. We are undergoing a multimillion dollar renovation and are anxious to get to the completion date. I was happy to see you enjoyed the sleeping rooms that have just been renovated. Come back and see us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Have reading the reviews, I was really excited. But wow was I surprised at how much of a let down this place was, especially for a Platinum Elite Member.

Pros:
Good Value
Close to major resteraunts and mall
Nice staff

Cons:
Room was DISGUESTING. Stains on floor, trash on bathroom floor, spiders out of ac unit
Staff was friendly but was a mess checking in and out. Was put on club level but was told at check in that I had been taken out of room because of a mishap and out in a disgusting room. During check out, was told that I was being charged for 20 rooms for a conference I wasn't in town for! 20 rooms?! Seriously?! I am traveling by myself. Totally unprofessional.

I am dissapoibted to say I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerHISB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comnents regarding your stay with us. I want to apologize for the miscommunication upon check in. As a PC member the free upgrade is upon availability only and unfortunately we were not able to accomdate due to high occupancy. I have looked over your history from time of arrival to check out and was unable to understand how you were mistaken for being with a group. I would like to discuss this with you further if you wish to do so. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

They try hard here but the older building and decor holds this property back. The rooms are clean but small. The bathrooms are clean but tiny.
I do appreciate that the front desk staff recognized my Priority Club status as well as giving me an extended late check out time. Thanks!

Room Tip: If you eat breakfast here let the chef cook your eggs, don't get the pre-cooked scrambled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear tomthbomb,

Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our property and the room accommodations you had. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was very over priced , the lounge was closed !! When called and checked I'm asked about dinner and drink were told It closed at 9 . Was not opened. Room was at best a 79 a night room . Bed were old and hard ! Not a holiday inn room !!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Aaron2219,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming staff . In a very clean Lobby. There was a luggage cart as you walked in the door . The parking lot was full because of the car club did have a little trouble parking I had a trailer with me but parked the trailer on the grass hooked to the truck with the truck in the parking spot (no one had anything to say about it) I did not want to take away from car show. There was security walking every where.

Room Tip: We add 2 rooms and we found both of them to be very clean nice size flat screen televisions and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

From experiencing a LOT of hotels over the years—and writing a lot of reviews on them—I’ve come to realize that most of us have our own expectations upon arrival. I try to limit my expectations—and simply allow the experience to speak for itself. Here it is:
Facility: large, obviously well-kept, and clearly almost finished with entire make-over; lots of parking, plus pool; good restaurant.
Price: VERY reasonable.
Rooms [we used two “king” rooms]: very clean, well-appointed, roomy, quiet, and with all the amenities, including excellent beds and large TV.
Staff: very helpful from start to finish [special thanks to Jennifer].
Wi-Fi: fast and consistent.
Area: in the center of about anything we’d want or need [endless stores and restaurants, theaters, gas stations, fun stuff, attractions, etc.].
Overall: I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it to friends and family…or returning there myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway Hotel Tyler
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway Hotel
Holiday Inn Tyler
Holiday Inn Select Tyler
Tyler Holiday Inn
Address: 5701 South Broadway, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn South Broadway is Tyler's largest full service hotel and is the business traveler's first choice when choosing a hotel in Tyler. Winner of a "Best of 2009" award by Texas Meetings + Events Magazine, it is easy to see why we are the meeting planners first choice as well. Families love us because kids eat and stay free in our hotel! Pets are welcome too! Check out our Holiday Inn hospitality soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.