We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 South Broadway, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Carlsbad, NM
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed on the 8th floor in a suite. Very clean & quiet. The room has been remodeled at some point in time, not done perfectly but the very minor flaws did not distract from our stay. Breakfast was an omelet cooked to order and the service was great (from the front desk to the waitress). The pool area was tidy and the pool was clean. All in all, a great stay for the family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    19
    16
    5
See reviews for
25
13
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murchison, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

In my opinion the rooms are overpriced there are many new hotels in Tyler for around the same price. When we got there they told us you can't use the balcony because we've locked all the doors to the outside in the rooms.. that's why we chose this hotel because we wanted the use of a balcony. And the guy behind the counter was a smart butt about it. Rooms are very small.. so is the bathroom.. the shower/tub is really large though. No free breakfast.. for the money, I would stay elsewhere. Buffet is 9.99 but they have anything you could want.. don't expect good service from your waitress though. There is a bar in the hotel.. A lot of locals hang out there.. most of the them 50+. Pool looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that not being able to use the balconies is an issue but it is an insurance issue we cannot waiver from. I hope you enjoyed the large outdoor pool anyway and was able to enjoy "Movies by the Pool" every Friday and Saturday during the summer. Unfortunately, our hotel is a full service Holiday Inn that does not offer free breakfast but I was glad to see that you enjoyed the wide variety of the selection and the Chef prepared omlettes and waffles. Our Summerfields bar has a local as well as guest draw. We have Karaoke on Tuesday night where groups of all ages sing their hearts out. On the weekend we have entertainment from the 60's to Country Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel is old and rooms showing their age! Many things broken and worn in room. Hotel pool was green but people were Swiming anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your response concerning our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not a memorable one. I would appreciate very much if you would contact me so I can know what room you were in and be able to address specific items that you had issue with. Our hotel has been through some major renovations over the past few years. We have just ordered new furniture for all the rooms. I hope if you are back in Tyler in September you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great looks, clean renovated spacious rooms, and then..... Staff is polite but unreliable. Forgot wake-up call two days in a row. Had to call three times to get housekeeping to install the handicap seat on the tub. It was not an easy task and the male house keeper said it was the only one like it at this very large facility.

Yes, parking is a challange. Facility is an overnight stop for the tour bus, hosted a stockbroker free seniors dinner for information on how to invest your life savings and the end of year highschool prom. None of which they have near enough parking to accomidate and of course the guest parking is taken-up by these other activities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear VentureTexas,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced.

We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My recent stay at the holiday inn in tyler was awsome i stayed in the hotel for about four days i didnt know much about tyler but was directed to some very nice spots employee conshneka who worked at night was very helpful and very respectful she made my stay there awsome and it felt just like home and i will be back thanks for everything i will see you guys very soon......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have been here 11 days today on business. I had been coming and leaving Boudreaux at the Pet Hotel at home. I decided I missed him after 20 days and brought him with me. The staff is just wonderful! They are pleasant and courteous to both the pet parent and the pet., The rooms are very nice not like at some places you go where the pet rooms smell worse than an unatteneded kennel. Late check out is also available at no charge for the pet parent.
They also have an excellent breakfast buffett that includes omlettes made while you wait and waffles.
The Holiday Inn Tyler -South Broadway is also an excellent value for the money.
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This hotel is in an awesome part of town, staff here is very friendly and professional, great rooms and the value for the $$$ can't be beat in Tyler:-)

Room Tip: Concierge floor on 8 has great lounge, drinks, foods and hosts!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerHISB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We appreicate guests who recognize that our staff works very hard to insure the happiness of our guests who are away from home. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway

Address: 5701 South Broadway, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#8 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn South Broadway is Tyler's largest full service hotel and is the business traveler's first choice when choosing a hotel in Tyler. Winner of a "Best of 2009" award by Texas Meetings + Events Magazine, it is easy to see why we are the meeting planners first choice as well. Families love us because kids eat and stay free in our hotel! Pets are welcome too! Check out our Holiday Inn hospitality soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway Hotel Tyler
Holiday Inn Select Tyler
Tyler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.