We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tyler

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Tyler
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2616 North-West Loop 323 North, Tyler, TX 75702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
“One Night Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location. Good rate. Clean room. Free breakfast. Super clean lobby.
Friendly staff. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
29
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I absolutely Love the manager and this hotel. I could stay closer to Canton Tx but, because the staff is so professional as well as polite I chose to stay here every time. The staff is always very accommodating. The rooms are remodeled very clean and extremely nice. I moved from 1 room to another and literally forgot my purse in the old room I thought I would never see it again. I realized I had left several hours later. I called and they had it at the front desk. That speaks for the honesty of the maid service. As long as I have to go to Canton Tx I will always drive 30 minutes out of my way to stay here. Anup is the manager and a very good one. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and our staff and management really do work hard to give the best service and to ensure our customers expericence is memorable.
Your trust and business is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip. Found a good rate online. Includes breakfast. The property was clean and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Had a fridge and a coffee maker in the room. Full, hot breakfast with eggs and sausage as well as all the other traditional continental offerings.

Requested a first floor room so I wouldn't have to carry work materials upstairs and they were accommodating. The rate was good and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, yesterday
We truly appreciate your feedback , our staff and management truly work hard to make our customers stay experience comfortable. It also allows us to improve in any areas necessary. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was quick. The room was clean but did have some smoke odor tell the air condition was turned on and air circulated. Nice flat screen and is on the wall which is nice. Bed was semi-hard and could use newer pillows and more of them. The pool is very nice and Grand kids loved it. Basic cold breakfast. Stayed upstairs in the back and was very quite for a Friday night. I would rank it as great 2 star.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It truly is a pleasure to hear from our customers, it guides us to make all our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable, while they are away from home. Our staff are always happy to assist in any way they can. Your business is appreciated and we hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in just to have a place to sleep. Due to a severe thunderstorm , the power was off and didn't come back on until almost 1am. We were pleased that the front window was not sealed shut and we could open it to let in some air. Even with the air not running to cover the noise the hotel was pretty quiet after 11pm. We were here on a weekday and most of the other guests were workers of some type. Management was competent, friendly and helpful. This Super 8 was clean and had a good breakfast. The bed was pretty comfortable. It's an older hotel but rooms have had some updates. For a cheaper priced hotel this was way above average.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable place to rest during the unexpected thunderstorm, where we were out of power for some time. Weather conditions tend to be a challenge since we never know what to expect, but I guess we all have to do the best we can, with what we have. Please keep us in mind when you are in this area again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed there for one night and was unable to shower because the towels were filthy beyond belief. When I spoke to the "manager"(who turned out to be the owner) I was told that since I got a discounted rate I should be "easier to deal with" it seems to be a family operated business(of middle eastern decent) I mention this because I also witnessed them really disrespecting and mistreating a few of their non-middle eastern employees, which probably speaks volumes as to how they treat other demographics of customers

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It seems this review was not for this motel because we have researched and neither staff or management recall any of the mentioned incidents. It seems there has been some mix up
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times! It has always satisfied! The pool area is our favorite. It is a saltwater pool and is 8ft which is rare in hotels. My kids LOVE it! It is easy to get to and staff is always friendly and helpful. For the price you pay you can't beat this hotel. On our last stay they were doing some remodeling in the rooms. Stay here! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate the time you take to give our hotel a review. We are always looking to better improve our service to all our valued customers and your feedback is welcomed. We hope to see you again in your future travels to Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tyler

Address: 2616 North-West Loop 323 North, Tyler, TX 75702
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tyler 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tyler Hotel Tyler
Super Eight Tyler
Tyler Super Eight
Tyler Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.