We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tyler

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Tyler
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2616 North-West Loop 323 North, Tyler, TX 75702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alright for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms were clean,and the staff was friendly. The water pressure left a little to be desired. The continental breakfast was nice to have but not as large as most you see. The pool was closed but looked very nice if you were visiting during season.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, and assure you we will follow up on your comment with regards to the water pressure. We are here to serve our customers with the best customer care and want to make each stay comfortable . We hope you will consider us in your future travels. Once again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
25
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was small but cozy and clean. My husband and I had the King Non Smoking with Wifi, fridge and microwave. Reminded me of my first apartment. We were able to get extra pillows and towels upon request. The breakfast was good each morning. The property was well kept and neat. Quiet even on a Friday night. Will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Happy Birthday! We are glad that you liked our hotel. We appreciate your response and hope that you come back soon. The Rose Festival is coming soon and Canton First Monday is every month so come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wednesday 8/20/2013 I was on a business trip to Tyler. My wife was with me and we wanted a jacuzzi suite. The room was nice and clean.
I was not familiar with Tyler and Anup was very helpful in helping me locate the location of my meeting and giving advice about restaurants in the area. I will be traveling back to Tyler and intend to stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTyler, General Manager at Super 8 Tyler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to give our hotel and staff a review. It is our goal to make all our customers stay a pleasant experience and to be helpful at all times. Thank you again and hope to see you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tyler

Also Known As:
Super 8 Tyler Hotel Tyler
Super 8 Tyler Hotel
Super Eight Tyler
Tyler Super Eight
Tyler Super 8
Address: 2616 North-West Loop 323 North, Tyler, TX 75702
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tyler 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.