We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed is very comfortable!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tyler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Tyler
Rusk, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The bed is very comfortable!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed there twice because the bed was so comfortable. The building itself needs a lot of attention. The breakfast is nothing to brag about but does fill the void. There is no workout center and for the price you can find a hotel that does have one. The rooms were clean. The desk attendants were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta for Thanksgiving for one night. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not anything to write home about but satisfactory. For the price we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to check into our hotel a little after 3, the check in time and was told our room was not available. Surprising enough several people who arrived after us were offered rooms. Even when I told the counter lady that we were dependent on the 3 check in due to a wedding, she said there was nothing she could do. About 30 mins later we got our keys. Once we got to the room, the bathroom had mildew and the sheets had stains. Other than that just needs some updating. Bed was decent. We missed breakfast, buy looks like the only hot thing was waffles. For the price we paid should of spent another $20 and stayed in a nicer place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cweber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I first called the res call ctr and got a rate for a sr. Then I called the property itself and got same discount, but for $5 cheaper! Day of dep I called to cancel call ctr res., but it never went through!!
We had 2 dogs, so I guess we were put in the 'pet' section. There must be a spring that runs through the place, mom almost slipped getting across the runoff in parking lot.....it was slimy!
The room was pretty, the beds were made nicely, carpets looked good and no odors! Nice tv. Dresser is old, maid didn't ck the freezer. Micro was fine. Went to tub room, it was old. As I sat there, I looked at the door and it was really in need of a cleaning! No draw fan. The sink area was old as well. My mattress was an old pillow top and you could feel the metal that goes around the top edge, it made a creaking sound when I sat on it. It was still comfy for sleeping. There were 3 square pillows on the beds, which I thought was odd. They were just old pillows made to look square, and the pillow cases had holes! B'fast was over a bit early, 9a, missed that. Safe neighborhood. Quiet

Room Tip: Don't stay behind greek restaurant, kind of busy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank depnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good service, EXCELLENT room, nice pool and a lot more than I had expected after a few other 'chain' motels. This really did provide a good, quiet, clean room for the night and a decent breakfast. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A bargain at quarter again the price. Conveniently located with a nice Greek restaurant next door. Our only complaint is that the late night clerk failed to mention that a discount was available for AARP members. She ask if I belonged to AAA, which confused the issue. She seemed rather confused herself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg MS
Level Contributor
237 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just needed a comfortable bed for a night enroute to Austin. LaQuinta was a very good choice as the bed was indeed comfortable, the room nicely furnished, and the staff quite friendly and efficient. It was a little noisy first thing in the morning just before we got up because of workers gathering outside in the parking lot before going to their jobsites, but that was really minor. Continental breakfast looked to be o.k., did have waffles, so there was at least one hot food option available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
3.1 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tyler
Hampton Inn Tyler
#22 of 36 in Tyler
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tyler

Address: 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing