We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta for Thanksgiving for one night. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not anything to write home about but satisfactory. For the price we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    31
    14
    14
See reviews for
43
22
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived to check into our hotel a little after 3, the check in time and was told our room was not available. Surprising enough several people who arrived after us were offered rooms. Even when I told the counter lady that we were dependent on the 3 check in due to a wedding, she said there was nothing she could do. About 30 mins later we got our keys. Once we got to the room, the bathroom had mildew and the sheets had stains. Other than that just needs some updating. Bed was decent. We missed breakfast, buy looks like the only hot thing was waffles. For the price we paid should of spent another $20 and stayed in a nicer place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I first called the res call ctr and got a rate for a sr. Then I called the property itself and got same discount, but for $5 cheaper! Day of dep I called to cancel call ctr res., but it never went through!!
We had 2 dogs, so I guess we were put in the 'pet' section. There must be a spring that runs through the place, mom almost slipped getting across the runoff in parking lot.....it was slimy!
The room was pretty, the beds were made nicely, carpets looked good and no odors! Nice tv. Dresser is old, maid didn't ck the freezer. Micro was fine. Went to tub room, it was old. As I sat there, I looked at the door and it was really in need of a cleaning! No draw fan. The sink area was old as well. My mattress was an old pillow top and you could feel the metal that goes around the top edge, it made a creaking sound when I sat on it. It was still comfy for sleeping. There were 3 square pillows on the beds, which I thought was odd. They were just old pillows made to look square, and the pillow cases had holes! B'fast was over a bit early, 9a, missed that. Safe neighborhood. Quiet

Room Tip: Don't stay behind greek restaurant, kind of busy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good service, EXCELLENT room, nice pool and a lot more than I had expected after a few other 'chain' motels. This really did provide a good, quiet, clean room for the night and a decent breakfast. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A bargain at quarter again the price. Conveniently located with a nice Greek restaurant next door. Our only complaint is that the late night clerk failed to mention that a discount was available for AARP members. She ask if I belonged to AAA, which confused the issue. She seemed rather confused herself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just needed a comfortable bed for a night enroute to Austin. LaQuinta was a very good choice as the bed was indeed comfortable, the room nicely furnished, and the staff quite friendly and efficient. It was a little noisy first thing in the morning just before we got up because of workers gathering outside in the parking lot before going to their jobsites, but that was really minor. Continental breakfast looked to be o.k., did have waffles, so there was at least one hot food option available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

La Quinta Inns are always clean and the price is never outrageous, you definitely get what you pay for. Of all the inns I have stayed at La Quinta Inn is the only chain I have always been totally satisfied with, others are iffy. I never worry about what to expect when I arrive and check-in at a La Quinta, they never have disappointed me. If you need a place to hang your hat for a night or two always consider La Quinta Inns, they are about as close to home as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tyler

Address: 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tyler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.