We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just needed a comfortable bed for a night enroute to Austin. LaQuinta was a very good choice as the bed was indeed comfortable, the room nicely furnished, and the staff quite friendly and efficient. It was a little noisy first thing in the morning just before we got up because of workers gathering outside in the parking lot before going to their jobsites, but that was really minor. Continental breakfast looked to be o.k., did have waffles, so there was at least one hot food option available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    34
    30
    14
    14
See reviews for
42
22
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

La Quinta Inns are always clean and the price is never outrageous, you definitely get what you pay for. Of all the inns I have stayed at La Quinta Inn is the only chain I have always been totally satisfied with, others are iffy. I never worry about what to expect when I arrive and check-in at a La Quinta, they never have disappointed me. If you need a place to hang your hat for a night or two always consider La Quinta Inns, they are about as close to home as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has had some recent remodeling and is nice. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I had several bags and the gentleman let me have a room on the first floor. Wish I had more time as the pool area seemed relaxing. Room was very clean.

Room Tip: Doors open to the outside of the hotel. Might ask for a downstairs room if you have a lot of bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean and updated. Location was not easily accessible. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical only hot item was waffles. Enjoyed the stay for the night. Price was very reasonable. Hotel is around alot of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refugio, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed here before and as always, had a great stay. Beds are comfortable, great a/c which was a huge plus with it being 106 outside. Friendly staff. And with a check out time at noon, very convenient, especially if you go offsite for breakfast. The one thing I have noticed, is that if you book a room using AAA or AARP you will more than likely get a downstairs room. I did not have AAA this time and had to haul everything upstairs. Even though this location is over 20 years old, it is kept very well maintained.

Room Tip: If you want downstairs, use AAA or AARP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. This is the hotel I stay in because of the price, employees, and location to all of everything in Tyler. The employees are very helpful. The room was clean and the site is very quite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we walked into the room, we almost gagged. The room reeked of mildew and mold. My husband noticed that the floor and wall was damp. I also found a friend with six legs in the bathroom with me after I squeezed out of the shower. We were entertained (not) by much frolicking in the parking lot at night: yelling, horns honking, and what sounded like either a gun shot or a firework going off. The night desk was not helpful about this when I called about it. To her credit, the manager did seem concerned about my husband's comments upon dismissal. The damage has been done though. We will never stay there again when we visit our family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tyler

Address: 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tyler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.