We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2101 E Southeast Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8317
903-509-0053
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 286 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Holly Lake Ranch,TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Texas Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great food at reasonable prices! The Road Kill is a killer! "Sidekick of ribs complements any entree!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Allergy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have a sever allergy and they didn't pay it no mind. So when I started having breathing problems they said oh I'm sorry can we remake this for you. I told them no and nothing else was done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkins, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“visit often....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent Dallas filet, some issues (occasionally, rarely) with proper cooking (I order medium, so it's sometimes too rare), but overall, very good and tender. Husband prefers larger ribeye, but it's too fatty and chewy for me. Service is usually pretty good and sides and salads are fine. We like Texas Roadhouse and judging by the daily crowds, so do LOTS of others in East Texas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always cooked right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love their sirloin. Sometimes I get one so tender that it's like eating filet mignon. I've never had to send my steak back - they cook it just right and the flavor is great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Safe and Dependable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

As a frequent traveler 200 days a year on the road you don't want "food surprises" so I choose Texas Roadhouse often. One pork chop, sweet potato (butter on the side) veggies and a salad. Rolls are outstanding but I skip them because if I have one I will have 5. Always packed and the same everywhere....Save money (a dollar or two) by eating before the heavy crowds with their early bird type / happy hour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.