We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER than FIVE STARS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Tyler
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BETTER than FIVE STARS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Hotel is what EVERY hotel SHOULD BE!! Clean rooms, outstanding Housekeeping services, Hotel Staff is absolutely THE BEST! Everything is always spotless! Hotel is in a great location! Excellent parking - wide parking spaces so easy to unload suitcases, etc. - dog friendly - well lit parking area at night so you feel very safe! Outstanding complimentary breakfast! Absolutely the BEST PLACE TO STAY!! And yes, it is BETTER THAN FIVE STARS!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Tricia M,
As always it was pleasure to have you with us again. I am truly blown away by the great review and am so glad we continue to earn your loyalty and praise. From all of us, a sincere and heartfelt Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    25
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
27
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

we visit my son and always try to stay at this hotel. It is clean and nice and everyone is very helpful. The breakfast is about on a par with most hotels but it's okay and the coffee is good.and it is close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Dee M,
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to keep you and all of our guests happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Second time to stay here. Except for the heavy feet in the floor above us, everything was good. Room was clean and the breakfast are was also. I am not sure about letting dogs on leashes being in the lobby area. You can't control what they will do if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Dudley V,
I'm so glad you stayed with us again and found it enjoyable. Anytime the behavior of fellow guests disturbs you let us know please - oftentimes a quick polite phone call can work wonders. As to pets, we do have a very restrictive pet policy in place specifying weight limits, acceptable areas, leash or carry in public spaces, etc. When it comes to pets and people, both are welcome when well-mannered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. The staff is personally interested in your stay and satisfaction. The accommodations are very good and up to date. The location is excellent for easy driving to the locations in the city with shopping and restaurants very convenient. The hotel is family friendly and the complimentary breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Harold M,
Thank you so much for the great review. We do have a very convenient location in south Tyler but our staff makes all the difference. I am so glad we were the perfect combination for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly staff. I don't normally stay at Best Western but this was a very good experience. I will stay there the next time I'm in Tyler. This 200 word requirement is ridiculous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Natalia H,
It is so nice to see someone who doesn't normally choose a Best Western change their minds after staying with us. I am so happy you had a great stay and that we made a great impression. Let us know the next time you come to Tyler - as long as we have a room so do you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very, very nice hotel and very accommodating personnel. The only thing wrong with this hotel, and many others, is the fact they feel they have to serve eggs at their breakfast and the eggs are artificial!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear 413Duncan,
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Although each of our egg selections are 100% real egg, I can understand how one could assume the preformed egg patties are artificial. Perhaps the boiled egg option would be a better choice in that instance.

Sincerely,
Melissa Farmer\
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I understand why this hotel rates so well in in Tyler. It is well located, had a solid breakfast, is nicely appointed and it is very affordable. Many of the room touches: Linens, TV, recliner and desk area are as nice as many higher-end hotels. The staff is friendly and the exercise facility was clean and orderly and very well used.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear TX4Traveling,
Reviews like yours make me so proud to work at the Best Western Southpark here in Tyler. I take great satisfaction in knowing that our guests notice those little touches that set us apart. Thank you so much for sharing your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Address: 120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.