We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had several events to attend in Tyler. This Best Western was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Rooms were large, clean, excellent bed, large bath, good TV, good breakfast and a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again. Location in Tyler is excellent. We could not think of anything bad to say about this Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Laurence M,
First let me apologize for the delay in my response (seems I was not as "caught up" as I thought I was). I am happy to see that you had a great stay with us last month and should your journies bring you back to Tyler be sure and give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
29
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love this hotel and will probably stay there again if I get back to Tyler. It was like being at home in my Living room. Very quiet, no noise and very clean. The bed was comfortable and had 5 comfortable pillows on my bed which was what I like. I like at least 3 but was not complaining about 5. I stayed a week as I was working there and was up by 5 and at breakfast at 6:00 am every morning. They had the best little breakfast without fail every morning. Waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy just to name a few. I normally book the Hilton or the Hampton Inn but they were booked. I am glad because I enjoyed staying here. The hotel is very well maintained and I am sure the reason why is the General Manager is the owner.

Room Tip: I was on the back side of the Hotel on the ground floor. I think it would be more quiet there and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Charles R,
I am so very sorry for the delay in my response. It was so gratifying to read all the nice things you had to say about us - especially about our breakfast. I am also glad we were able to provide a nice quiet "home away from home" experience for you. You are always welcome to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The people are always wonderful, rooms are well maintained and the breakfast will leave you full and ready for work. Keep up the excellent work TEAM! If you do have an issue, they are extremely quick in correcting and the staff has gone out of their way to please without any signs of disappointment. This is my hotel of choice in Tyler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Roddy C,
It was great to have you with us again and thank you so much for the kind words. We love happy guests so always let us know what we can do to make things great and if we can we will. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Staff is Awesome! This hotel is very clean and well maintained! The staff is very Friendly and extremely Helpful! Very Clean! Can Walk to Restaurants and Shopping! They have Complimentary Breakfast, in room internet , a pool and an exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Irishehp,
We always love great reviews - I am so glad to see that we earned one from you. Let us know that next time you are coming to Tyler - as long as we have a room you will also. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone was great, helpful and willing to do anything to help. Huge flat screen TVs and great beds. Great location for shopping too. Let hubby take a nap and I hit the stores. Comfortable, clean room and I wish I was still there. Love Tyler..........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Janice C,
I am so glad to see that enjoyed your stay with us and I agree that Tyler has some shopping! Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, Usa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always superb service. Rooms are very comfortable, really clean, and well-appointed. Anything at all brought to the attention of the staff is attended to immediately. Breakfast is good and on par with most Best Westerns I've stayed in. They serve GOOD coffee and that counts for a lot. I really appreciate the attention and courtesy received every time I've stayed there. I especially appreciate that BW gives RETIRED veterans a discount. This is very uncommon and the only hotel I've stayed that does so throughout their company, not just here and there. The highest marks go to their consistency. I have a one day assignment in Tyler about 4 days a year. EVERY time I stay here is just as good as the last. I can really count on them to deliver 100% on their quality each and every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Craig N,
So glad to have you with us again. Thank you so much for the kind words - we all work very hard to make all of guests have a great stay. We also want to let you know that we sincerely appreciate all of veterans (both past and present) and are happy to extend the discount to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. We have stayed at this hotel several times and the quality has been consistent. Complimentary breakfast, pool, exercise room, in-room internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Dee M,
I am so glad to read that we have been consistently providing you and yours with a great stay in Tyler. As always, if there is anything you need on your future visits with us don't hesitate to ask. Thank you so much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Address: 120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#5 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.