We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
Tyler, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. We have stayed at this hotel several times and the quality has been consistent. Complimentary breakfast, pool, exercise room, in-room internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Dee M,
I am so glad to read that we have been consistently providing you and yours with a great stay in Tyler. As always, if there is anything you need on your future visits with us don't hesitate to ask. Thank you so much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
29
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel before. For this stay we booked a suite and a room with 2 queens. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We love staying in the suite b/c our little girls can sleep in the extra room without being disturbed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sara H,
So great to hear feedback on our suites as well as our rooms. When you have children, those 2 room suites can be very accommodating. We thank you for your positive review as these let others now what kind of service they can expect from us. We hope to see you back at Best Western Plus Southpark in Tyler, Texas in the near future
Sincerely,
Melissa Farmer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bells, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter lives in Tyler and I wanted to get a hotel with a pool for the grand kids to enjoy while I stayed. This was my first stay at a Best Western and I chose this hotel based upon its reviews and I could not say anything bad as my stay was short but enjoyable. The pool was one of the cleanest I have seen in some time and the pool area had lots of tables and chairs. The room was fairly large and the air conditioning worked great. The staff was very accommodating and friendly which is very important. Since we make many trips to Tyler we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: King rooms are very large with recliners too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear John B,
Thank you so much for the excellent review on our property. My staff have all read and appreciated the review as well as my owner. Please Introduce yourselves to me next time you stay with us, I would love to put faces to names and get the chance to say hello! We have been going through some remodeling and hope to be done in the next 30 days. We do love to please our guests here at Best Western Plus Southpark in Tyler and can't wait to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the nice clean pool.
Sincerely,
Melissa Farmer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms as spacious, after the first stay the internet auto registers making connections the 2nd time as quick as home. Inside doors are nice and safe and the people are all willing to help at any time. However, it is the breakfast that is incredible. Sausage links & patties, eggs, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. Makes my arteries start clogging just thinking about it. It has been a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Roddy C, Thank you so much for the great review. It seems you like everything about us but especially our hot breakfast. We try to make sure we have a good variety so that all our guests will find something they can enjoy for breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. And again, Thank You for all of the compliments.
Sincerely,
Melissa Farmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our stays have been due to medical reasons. However, sometimes we stay one night over to rest from whatever procedure has been done on us. We have discussed that just to get away we are going to start staying there even if we do not have any medical appointments. The location is wonderful and we are coming to like Tyler more and more. Because of where we live we have to drive 75 miles one way to Waco to do any shopping or get food etc. We have decided that now we prefer to do our shopping in Tyler because the location of the hotel is great. We are even talking about possibly moving to Tyler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind words. It is very gratifying to hear from someone that truly enjoyed everything we have to offer and as always we will continue to do our best to keep our guests happy! If you do decide to move here be sure to get with me on your next visit and I will be happy to offer up any information I can that will help you. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here over a dozen times. Check-in is always excellent, staff friendly, and the rooms very clean. Centrally located to a lot of food and shopping. The breakfast is good, but while the seating area is roomy, the serving area is a bit small. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We all work hard to keep our property lovely and our guests happy. I am so glad that you and your wife stay with us so often - it is nice to know that we are taking good care of you. Safe Travels to You and Yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for that "home away from home", this is the hotel you want to use! They treat everyone like family! Extremely clean, very professional staff, very helpful, impeccable housekeeping staff, and complimentary breakfast is extremely nice - good variety of food - in a very clean area! It's the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at - and I am retired military so I have stayed at a lot of hotels - it really is the BEST WESTERN!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am so glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always wonderful to read positive comments as it lets me know that we are taking great care of both our property and our guests. Hope to see you again soon and Safe Travels to You and Yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Address: 120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#5 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.