We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Tyler
Garland, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked the first time I logged on. The hot breakfast on the morning I was there consisted of eggs, two types of sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual contential fare and the standard waffle maker. The property is within walking distance of several restruants and a major shopping mall. No problems with staying here again if I have to come back to Tyler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and want you all to feel at home. Please visit us again so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    36
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
34
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean, well maintained and up to date. The staff, Chris and Marc were very helpful. The breakfast was good with the normal offerings of cereals, juices, biscuits, sausage, eggs, waffles and fruit. The only con was the bed could have been softer. I just prefer a softer mattress.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We have recently replaced all of our mattress and boxsprings with new ones. We do hope you'll give us another try real soon and please let me know how the beds are then. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms are clean and large. Safe. C. lose to shopping. Doggie friendly plus nearby doggie day care. based on years of staying here. senior citizen woman traveling alone. excellent staff. Recommend This motel highly

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 2 or 3 floor for quieter area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much "fulltimer65". We all enjoy what we do here and so appreciate the great review. Hope you continue to stay with us on your trips to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place to stay when in Tyler, TX. Clean, comfortable rooms, good cable TV selection, great customer service and nice free breakfast. This Best Western has become my go to place when staying in Tyler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We do try to pride ourselves on customer service and appreciate guests who let us and others know if we are doing the right things. Till we meet again, Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We found this BW to be a very pleasant surprise! We experienced excellent service from all staff members. Our room was extremely nice, very roomy and modern; the microwave and refrigerator were nice extras too. The free continental breakfast was pretty good but typical. This hotel was conveniently located close to several restaurants and shopping and although very close to lots of traffic, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestintyler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We greatly appreciate your posting it so others can benefit from your opinion. Hope you visit us again soon!
Melissa/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Address: 120 W Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.