We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
6701 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-4731
903-534-1700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 287 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The waitstaff seemed uncareing and dis organized. Are order had to be redone three times. We had 5 pepole in our group, and by the time the order was corrected the food that was right was cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    16
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgetown, texas, usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Cheddar's is one of those restaurant s that is always full, good food with a good variety and very reasonably priced. If you want a place that is quiet this is not your place

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Cheddar's is one of our favorite places to eat. We have never had anything that wasn't good. The fried shrimp, ribs, pot pie, salad with croissant roll (yum) potato soup, chicken fried steak-everything is excellent. You had better get there early to avoid the crowds. They have good prices too and you get a lot of food for the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegatable Plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You can choose between salad or soup and 4 vegatable with crusant for $5.99 and you will be stuffed when and if you finish. It is a lot of food for the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We always enjoy eating at Cheddar's because the service is friendly and the food is excellent. They have such a wide variety of selections on their menu and that pleased everyone in our group. When the weather is nice it is very pleasant to sit outside near the waterfall.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.