We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the New Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Windsor Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3393 South SW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the New Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at how well the rooms turned out with the remodel. Everything was FIRST CLASS. I have paid twice as much for rooms that did not match up on this trip. We make two or three cross country trips each year. The Windsor in Tyler will be included in our future trips. Did I mention it is in a great area for restaurants? Very convenient location. The owner is very attentive to all your needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed based on previous reviews and my expectations were exceeded. Clean [and newly renovated]. Safe area. Easily located and accessed. Owners are on site and passionate about managing the enterprise, supervising their staff and maintaining the property for their guests. It was by far the best value [accommodations-service to cost] I have ever experienced in overnight accommodations and I traveled 15 years for business. Archways within the rooms are a nice and personal touch as is the beveled wall to ceiling architecture. Enjoy your stay, spread the word and support this family enterprise. Lastly, I would encourage them to include some fruit in the modest adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms have been recently renovated and the $68/night room rate was the best around. The location was perfect--near restaurants and stores. Absolutely would stay here again if I'm ever back in Tyler, TX.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very clean!!!!,rooms recently updated,good location close to major intersection and not to far from down town. owner manager was very nice and helpful, i would stay here again almost to good to be true but its not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Newly Renovated, very nice. This room is exactly what we needed. Bed with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. I really don't think you need much more. Very clean and comfortable. The Staff was very helpful. Wanted a sheet and extra blanket after 10pm and they got it straight away. Everything was very clean. Couldn't beat the price

Room Tip: didn't rank spa or restaurant because we didn't use. Room 120 was quiet and on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I travel quite frequently and when visiting a new location, I always use Tripadvisor to find a good budget hotel. I would have to rate my stay at the Windsor Inn in Tyler as the best budget hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere. Rooms were clean and safe and the service was excellent. Since my son lives in Tyler and plan on returning and will again plan on booking my stay at the Windsor Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larue, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We come here about once every few months to lounge in the jacuzzi suite. The ONLY complaint we have ever had was the bedding. We arrived this time to find the final renovations- new bedding!! Fitted sheets & a snuggley soft comforter that was more in theme with the mural. Great price, friendly staff, clean, comfortable & convenient?! I'm moving in...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 3393 South SW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Tyler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.