We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hideout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Windsor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3393 South SW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Tyler
Larue, Texas
2 reviews
“Nice hideout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We like to stay here every once in a while to get away from the kids. Has a nice Jacuzzi right next to the bed. Pool is very small, Jacuzzi may be bigger. Breakfast is the nice normal buffet and we like to take it all back to the room and go back to bed until the housekeeping kicks us out...

Room Tip: You have to ask for the Jacuzzi rooms, top one is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed in many places in the USA and I was truly a little unsure of the property......when I showed up I was greeted by a very pleasant lady at the front desk and the check in process was very smooth. I was given a room on the second floor and she had offered to help me with my bags "no elevator". I got to my room and I was very pleasantly surprised on how nice it was!!! Very clean....which is first and foremost the biggest concern for most people, bathroom looked to have all new fixtures, and room had new flooring, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, I particularly like a firm mattress and I must say that this mattress was a lot better than some of the higher end resorts that I have stayed in. Breakfast was served at 7am-10am and yes I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for a little get away. We wanted a room with a jacuzzi. I was surprised at how clean everything was. The room was larger than most hotel rooms. The manager was a great help with the reservation. Everyone there was so nice. I will be back!!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Over Spring Break my daughter and I checked in for a few days so we could visit with my parents who live in Tyler. I must say I was really impressed. They honored the online price, the room was clean, the staff was very friendly. Tyler's best kept secret...great hotel at a great price. We will definitely be staying again this summer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is clean and comfortable. Nice size room and friendly staff. Beds where very nice and room was really clean . No flat screen tv however the tv was in good shape . The only down fall was a burn in the blanket . And all was overall good the room painted in a light green, and ceiling had been painted with clouds on them , which was a big surprise..but vaule for my dollar and being clean and comfortable I would stay here again .. good job Jerry !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A buddy and I were in Tyler for a recent USTA Sectionals event where all of the USTA sponsored hotels were booked and/or were otherwise charging exceptionally high rates for what 'special' rooms they had left. Tripadvisor to the rescue... -again... Using Tripadvisor I found the Windsor Inn and Suites with exceptionally good reviews and fair room rates, so I decided to give them a try. I'm glad we did. Most of the recent reviews were spot on. This place is very clean, and the owner/manager, Jerry, went out of his way to provide exceptional customer service by providing us an early check in, recommendations on where to eat and even faxing an urgent business document for my roomie for free. Yes, the free breakfast is nothing special, with basics like coffee, juice, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, toast etc., but for a quick carb load it was available and the eating area was clean. The pool is small, but it was clean and the water was maintained (actually saw the pool guy while I was there). All room amenities worked (AC was nice and quiet). Like other reviews, a small, almost insignificant ding for not having fitted sheets, but really was not a big deal for me. I didn't go to confirm it, but at the back of the hotel there appeared to be a covered area with a picnic table and a barbeque grill. Maybe cooking is not your first choice when travelling, but for some it might be a nice change of pace. Overall I'd recommend Windsor Inn and Suites, Tyler without a single hesitation. I know it isn't magic on how a Hotel business should be run, but Hats off to Jerry and his crew for knowing the obvious and doing it right.

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly for best room rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We came to Tyler for a conference and the host hotels were sold out. Found the Windsor and thought there had to be a mistake in the place or price. Nice little place. The owner was great and only problem we had is that the iron didn't work. Beds were nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 3393 South SW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Tyler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.