We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
531 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-9406
903-581-7813
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 287 Restaurants in Tyler
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Chili's is always a good choice for variety and flavor. We had the sliders, ribs, chicken salad...all great. And splurge and have their chocolate shake. Yummy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“TAKE OUT was SUPER! Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Busy night but take out was ready in 12 minutes! Right across the street it was the BEST part of our stay. Chili's employees were FAB!
Food was Hot and Yummy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I could compare it with canned food. It isnt bad it is just not that exciting. Havent ever had anything that stands out except maybe their Top Shelf Margarita

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We arrived later in the day that expected and needed to go out for a quick dinner. It was around 10:00pm and most places were closed. We ended up at Chili's and the only thing good I can say, was they were still open. We order the chips and skillet dip. The dip was not even warm, althought it was served on an iron skillet. The chips were wet on the bottom and soggy. So much so, that we had to ask for a fresh batch. My hubby tried the bonesless wings. They were nothing more than chicken nuggets with almost no sauce. They were the worst nuggets ever. All crust and no meat, they were so hard you couldn't even stab them with a fork. He didn't even eat half, then when he said something to the server about them, he just said "Oh". The server wasn't much better, we had to ask repeatly for items. It made for a miserable evening and cost us over $30. Just so you don't think we like to complain read our review of Texas Road House for the next evening. It was the exact opposite of our experience at Chili's. Next time we'll go to Wendy's if it's a late night meal we want. It could only be an improvement over our Chili's experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love Chili's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great food. Good service. Great value. Needs to be updated or remodeled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.