We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than I Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn and Suites

Executive Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Chandler Hwy, Tyler, TX 75702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better Than I Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We usually stay at one of the other hotels when in town, but it was being renovated & there was a track meet in town. This hotel is one where you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. The rooms were very nice. Everything is all new!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Was looking for nice place near Loop 323 and Tyler Pounds Regional Airport. Saw this was a new Motel so I tried it out for a 5 night stay. The Manager and all employees were very polite and efficient. The maid asked every morning if anything was needed and room was always very clean. The small refrigerator and microwave were great for breakfasts and snacks. Bed was very firm but comfortable. Room was good sized with nice flat screen HDTV. Price was cheaper than surrounding properties and convenient to Airport and Tyler Rose Garden(a must see).

The only minor things are as other reviewers have stated. It is relatively close to the Railroad Tracks and you do hear train horns late night. The Motel does have work crews staying there and they can be a bit noisy early in the morning. The only entrance from is street is off Texas 31 at a traffic light with loop 323, so making a left turn from the parking lot can be at times tricky if not impossible. But these do not out weigh the great people, nice room and good price you get for staying here. Oh, breakfast is a bit lacking in variety but being on the loop, about every food place known to man is right down the road. I will return here and suggest others try it for themselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

new motel, clean, unfortunately near the tracks so you have train noise during the night. additionally, it is used by business for housing employees that work nights so there was considerable noise thru the wall of our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great owners. Went the extra mile to make sure you have all you paid for. The room was extremely comfortable and was set up to accommodate all my electronics. Computer, smart phone charging / no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay was great this is our 2nd time staying there the staff is super great the room are very clean and feel like home.This is the best hotel.......mr sonny is a good manager it is close to the main highway and shopping everytime that we are in tyler texas this will be our home away from home the only is they don't have a pool but that's ok everything else makes up for it

Room Tip: all the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Executive Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Address: 3701 Chandler Hwy, Tyler, TX 75702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.