We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
3320 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75701
903-595-1184
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 286 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“True Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have always enjoyed my meals at Little Italy. The food is served very hot, fresh cooked when ordered! The soups alone are worth stopping at this restaurant, conveniently located on the main drag, Hwy 69 or Broadway. Both the meatless and meat main dishes are abundant and delicious. You will probably take home some leftovers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Too good to be true!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great prices, portions, service, and taste. We all got different items and we all loved them. Fantastic!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Don't let the exterior fool you. Stop at Little Italy for some of the best Italian food ever. Very casual place with delicious food. The salad is nothing special but, the bread and main courses are SO good. The soups are good too. I enjoy all the chicken dishes, especially the ones with pink sauce. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average Italain Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have eaten at Little Italy in Tyler, Tx many times. The service is always very good. The food is however, only average at best. I tend to disagree with the other review; I thought the Lasagna was terrible. It tasted like it was warmed up Stoffer's Lasagna. The atomspher is bad. The building is in poor condition and is in need of a lot of repair work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian food great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Lasagna is the best. I could eat it everyday! Actually all food is great. Nice quite atmosphere except for lunch time. Great price. Food taste very homemade and authentic.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.