We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Shoot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lock and Load Indoor Shooting Range

Lock and Load Indoor Shooting Range
3408 S Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
+1 903-939-1500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Activities in Tyler
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your shooting sports headquarters...We offer what no one else can!•Indoor handgun and rifle shooting in air-conditioned comfort, using your firearms or ones from our rental board•One-stop concealed handgun licensing and re-qualification...classes, photos, , and shooting, in one place, in one sitting•On-premises gunsmithing•Firearms training classes from beginning to advanced levels​Lock & Load is open Tuesday-Friday from 11 AM - 9:00 PM and Saturday from 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
Rusk, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Place to Shoot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My family and I enjoy shooting at L&L. It is a friendly environment with professionals to answer any of your questions. Give them a try.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was my first time going to a shooting range so my opinion is limited. One enters a store where guns and apparel are displayed with an entry beyond. I think there were a dozen stations with upper torso/head targets that can be positioned very close to eighty feet or so. Our station was not working (the button overhead wouldn't move the target) so they moved us to another very quickly.

I did very poorly. Despite the mandatory ear protection (as well as eye), I was overwhelmed by the sound. This is really different from outdoor shooting which I am used to. That said, it is important to practice with your weapon so I will be returning soon.

We wanted to modify one of our pistols for a laser sight and which was handled right away. Everyone I observed was polite, attentive, and very knowledgeable. While this is the only indoor shooting range that I know of, it is quite good and very useful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great indoor range and professional people to help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great people always willing to help make shooting safer and more enjoyable. Lots of guns to rent or purchase at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Range time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice indoor range. Has many handguns available to rent as long as you use their ammo. I go here often and would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good display of merchandise for sale. Personnel helpful and made good suggestions.
Parking ample. Hours of operation customer friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lock and Load Indoor Shooting Range also viewed

 

Been to Lock and Load Indoor Shooting Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lock and Load Indoor Shooting Range, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.