We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible nachos and expensive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

Fuzzy's Taco Shop
1871 Troup HWY, Tyler, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 287 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: www.fuzzystacoshop.com
Restaurant details
Description: www.fuzzystacoshop.com
texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“terrible nachos and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I didn't know you could mess up a nacho but Fuzzy's has figured out how to do it. They serve it with some kind of liquid white sauce that tastes nasty. I had to pay extra to have a few jalapenos to go with it. I though nachos came with jalapenos usually. There weren't any napkins available - had to ask the staff to get some for me.
Anyways I have a lot more choices for Mexican food in Tyler, so I won't be visiting Fuzzy's again anytime soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ordered the fish and shrimp tacos. Both were burnt to a crisp and staff at the cash register was too busy talking to another employee to attempt to resolve. I would recommend going down the street to Rusty's. I will be.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Hit or miss... Been 3 times.. Ehh..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly... Although when I picked up my chip order, the man handing it to me in the kitchen was taking a bite of chips.. Gross! Did not care for their salsa which was heated up.. like soup... Ordered the fajita taco and it was pretty good.. My husband did not care for it... Not that it was bad, just not the best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you like Tacos or Mexican style food...this is your place. Our #1 pick: the Breakfast sandwich filled with cottage potatoes, bacon, fried eggs, hot peppers...fantastic, huge, and cheap. Addictive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Felt rushed trying to order, beans were salty, beer wasn't cold. Not good right? Taco was good though. Thats about all I can say about this place. I would go to Rusty Taco literally another 2 miles down the road from here before I'd ever go back to this place. If they don't get their act together they will be closed in a year.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy's Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.