We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here at Christmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 East Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Here at Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We were visiting our daughter and her family in the area and spent 3 nights here. Our room was just fine with everything we needed. The food was good, nothing spectacular but again with everything we needed. The weirdest thing was the 'indoor' swimming pool. After looking for the pool, we found out you had to go outside (it was in the 30's then) to get to the 'indoor pool.' Not really conducive for swimming in December! We probably would go back since we got a pretty good rate.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
24
19
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MountainTop, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Great Hotel ! Very clean - "like new" appearance. Large room. Comfortable bed. Many hot and cold breakfast items. Easily accessible parking. Safe location. Within walking distance of a number of fine family restaurants. Near mall. Not near the interstates, but if you are in the area - stay here!.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

The service was very good/ The room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and go back myself. The hotel location is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Nice big family suite. Very clean and quiet. Has a very nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Located next to a beautiful 4 mile walking trail. Good breakfast each morning.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

I called to cancel our reservations six weeks before we were to stay. I did not receive the cancellation e-mail so I called again the day before the original arrival date to make sure it had been cancelled. I was told it was cancelled and again they would send me the cancellation email - never received it either. They charged my credit card for one night as a "no-show." I have filed complaints with the BBB and Attorney General Office of Texas. If you cancel make sure you have WRITTEN confirmation and speak to Mr. Patel personally, as that may be the only way he will believe it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesTylertx, Webmaster at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall for your stay in our area. I am so sorry that your original intent to stay with us did not work out.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Registration staff and Mr. Patel were approached about your cancellation and your charge as a “no-show” and instructed to look into the matter.

I hope that when you do visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed there this past weekend (8/23/08) and were very
disappointed with this hotel. The beds were so hard that we woke up with backaches!!! We were as stiff as boards. There were some children on the floor above us and they ran up and down the halls. It sounded like a herd of elephants. You could also hear conversations and TVs through the doors as you passed. This hotel has poor insulation to block sounds. The breakfast was OK. Our room was clean and smelled great. There was no drain stopper in the bathtub, so you HAVE to take a shower. We will NOT stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and the breakfast was OK.
  • Disliked — Hard beds, poor sound insulation, cannot take tub bath
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesTylertx, Webmaster at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping staff was instructed to see to it that all rooms are equip with drain stoppers and other things required in the rooms before they are reported as ready for occupancy.

• Registration and management received extra training concerning their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests are reminded to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham al
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

My family and I enjoy the hotel, close to restaurants, and shopping ,movie theater. My son call the front desk asking about the showing of the dark knight the clerk called the theater to find what time the show started, that was nice for her to do. Love the indoor pool. housekeeping nice. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — in walking distance of restaurant's and shopping
  • Disliked — room wasn't ready when we arrive.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Address: 303 East Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At So. Broadway Mall Hotel Tyler
Comfort Suites Tyler
Tyler Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.