We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 East Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Centerville, Texas
1 review
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

When we first arrived at the Comfort Suites, we were greeted by a very friendly, smiling young lady. We were a little early and when she checked, our rooms were not ready yet and we told her we would be back in an hour or so. Our rooms were ready when we came back and we were very pleased to see such comfortable rooms. The beds were great and there was plenty of area to move around the room. Access to the hotel and restaurants was great. We were there for a Cowgirl Get-together at Green Acres Baptist Church and getting to the church was a breeze from the hotel location. The only complaint was about the odor from the new carpeting that was being installed and the powdered eggs and bacon that was not crisp enough at the breakfast. All in all, it was a great facility and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
19
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in Tyler several times over the past few years. The hotel has undergone some renovations in the past few years and offers a comfortable, very convenient, choice in Tyler, TX.

The hotel is off the main highway, Broadway, and directly behind a large shopping center, convenient to many restaurants.

The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious for this price range. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave and a separate seating area.

The hotel does have a fire detection/suppression system and annunciators. The fire stairways were clear.

This location is also convenient to Tyler Junior College and UT-Tyler. The hotel often serves as the focal point for traveling sports teams...but also serves as a quiet respite for other travelers.

This hotel offers excellent value for Tyler....be sure to check all the rates.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rear have quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are truly glad to hear, you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is an older property, but in excellent condition. The rooms are large, with a separate sitting area, however the bathroom is a little small. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

The hotel sits well off the highway in a mixed residential, light commercial shopping area. So you are well insulated from traffic noise.

The breakfast selection was about average. Mostly cold breakfast items, just your standard selection. They had very few hot breakfast items to chose from. No complaints, just nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: Most any room will be quiet, either side of the building, front or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained and staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great area near shopping and all the best restaurants. The value is second to none.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bharat, General Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We Thank you for your compliments and look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at this location several times while visiting my grandmother. I have never had a bad experience. Now, it is an added bonus because there has been recent renovations to all of the rooms. After returning home from our last trip to Tyler, my daughter realized that she had forgotten her American Girl Doll in the room. She was devastated. I called and the doll had been found. The general manager, Mr. Patel, personally took the doll to the UPS store and mailed the doll to my home. Now that is that I call customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location,close to mall and restaurants.we were here for a ill family member and was gone most of the day. but i would definitely stay here again! rooms are clean and roomy and they have a large breakfast area and selection,.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

During a recent trip through East Texas and Central Arkansas, my wife and I spent a very pleasant and most enjoyable night at Tyler's Comfort Suites. From our initial "Welcome" by Brandy at the front desk to our departure the next morning, we greatly enjoyed our time at this property.

Our room was large, very clean, had comfortable beds, and included "many extras." It provided us with a comfortable night's sleep in very pleasant surroundings. This Comfort Suites also has an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, a business center with a computer, and many "additional extras" for guests to use.

In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast that included a wide variety of hot and cold food items as well as a nice selection of "Breakfast Beverages." Food was plentiful and served in a clean and spacious breakfast eating area.

Another advantage of this Comfort Suites is its great location. It is within walking distance of the South Broadway Mall and several restaurants. Also, a short and very direct drive takes guests to downtown Tyler and its many attractions.

For about $80.00 per night, we received a very clean room, had a delicious breakfast, and enjoyed a variety of other amenities at a hotel located in Central Tyler. When we next return to Tyler, we will certainly make reservations at its Comfort Suites and highly recommend this property to other TripAdvisor Travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shneka v, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for all of your kind words, At Comfort Suites we try hard to please all of our guest making sure that all of our employees know how to add a smile to each and every guest. We hope that you will choose use again for all of your lodging needed when you come back to the tyler area. And again we Just Wont To Say Thanks.

Thanks,
Front Office Mgn.Conshneka & All of the Staff at Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Address: 303 East Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At So. Broadway Mall Hotel Tyler
Comfort Suites Tyler
Tyler Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.