We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quick stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13429 I-20 West, Tyler, TX 75706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We drove a very long way and wanted something right off of the interstate. Not only was this convenient but clean, comfy bed, great shower and a friendly staff. Also surprised at the Saturday night rates under 60$!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Disagree with most of the previous reviews. Apparently we stayed during the big "flea market" and were charged over $100 for the room. Fairly clean, noisy a/c we had to turn off and no flat screen t.v. Wonder if the rattlesnakes will come out of the hills to warm themselves in the parking lot at night. I needed an extra outlet and had to use an extension cord I brought. On the bright side........... short walk from parking to ground floor rooms and the desk clerk was very nice. Refrigerator and microwave in room also.

Room Tip: Convenient to I 20 and Pistrano (sp.) Mexican restaurant under freeway had best tortilla soup ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaiambe, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
thank you for contacting americas best value inn in tyler tx.please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you exprienced for not have enough outlet and flat screen tv in our room during your stay.i appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction,there is never an excuse for providing a valued guest,such as you,with anything less than a perfect exprience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great hotel clean and friendly! enjoyed our stay great location and great people working at the hotel. Night Desk clerk was very helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Property is very clean. Free WiFi was working excellent. Would really like to stay at Americas Best Value on I 20 and 69 again

Room Tip: If you travel to Tyler choose this hotel to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaiambe, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I travel due to work and are in hotels more than we are at home. We were at this hotel from the end of Oct. til the first part of Jan. This place is very clean & affordable and has friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but when we stay here we have the convenience of fax services, washing machine & dryer, internet and close to several places to eat. It is conveniently located on the #556 exit on I20. I loved staying here, because it was close enough to the job location, and close enough to shopping in Tyler, as well, and not too far from Canton. If I had a complaint, it would be the internet service was not the fastest & would have to be rebooted frequently, but it was fast enough to do what I needed it to do. From what I have experienced in that area, the internet service is all about the same. The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellant room service,clean and remodelled rooms. Love the carpet and pool. It is right on the exit # 556 at convenient location on I 20.
When ever I come in the area will prefer to choose this motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I booked a hotel room here 24 hours in advance. At the bottom of my printed receipt it states: "Cancellation will result in no penalty." The next day when I woke up sick and unable to make my trip, I called to cancel. They said they require a 48 hour notice to cancel, and would be charging my credit card anyway. I didn't even complete the reservation in 48 hours. I can understand having a cancellation policy, but to state at the bottom of my receipt that there would be "no penalty" for cancellation is downright misleading.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen City Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2006

This is a budget hotel. It is nothing fancy but for the price it is ok. The rooms are clean. It is pet friendly. It does not look like much from the road, but for one night it was ok.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale

Address: 13429 I-20 West, Tyler, TX 75706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20 between Dallas, Texas, and Shreveport, Louisiana, for easy on-and-off highway access, the Americas Best Value Inn of Tyler offers 32 spacious, brand-new guest rooms with wireless Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave, cable TV with HBO, and free local calls. When visiting this charming, quaint property, come visit the Tyler Rose Gardens, Tyler Zoo, and the 1st Monday Trade Days at Canton. On-site amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, copy/fax service, crystal-clear outdoor swimming pool, and truck parking. Come stay at the Americas Best Value Inn of Tyler for some good down-home Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.