We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This bed and breakfast/restaurant/winery is the best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiepersol Restaurant

Kiepersol Restaurant
21508 Merlot Lane, Tyler, TX 75703
(903) 894-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kiepersol Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 286 Restaurants in Tyler
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This bed and breakfast/restaurant/winery is the best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I cannot say enough great things about our experiences at Kiepersol Winery. We were treated as family from checking into the B&B to the wine tasting (and now they have a distillery as well) to the restaurant. If you want one of the best winery experiences you'll ever have, you must visit Kiepersol. The B&B accommodations are superb. The wine selection was great and the wine was some of the best we've tasted. The food at the restaurant was definitely 5 star. We have been so disappointed when visiting hill country wineries and rarely ever end up buying any wine. We just never tasted any that was worth the price. We stocked up with wine and spirits at Kiepersol and learned so much from Marnelle (she's amazing and really knows the art of wine)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best fine food in the Tyler area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This restaurant is at the top of the list for luxury restaurants in Tyler. I recommend the filet with their house made cabernet sauvignon.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Kiepersol--A Keeper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We dined at Kiepersol Saturday night. Reservations are needed as it is in a locked, gated estate that also contains the winery. It is difficult to find; especially at night and our GPS took us to the wrong gate. The staff is well trained, friendly and worked hard to please us. The cutlery was changed after each course. We split a salad that was delicious. The beef filet was recommended to us and it was perfectly done and extremely good. I was surprised to find that I liked both the vineyard's sauvignon blanc and cabernet as I was expecting the wine to be too sweet for my taste. The meal was wonderful but very expensive. There were little add on's--$2 to have my husband's martini served straight up; $4 to split the salad. It certainly was a nice dining experience but at almost $100 per person, a restaurant that needs to be saved for a special occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Saturday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Enjoyed a fabulous meal with great service...small menu selection, but it was delicious. Eggs Benedict with steak & potatoes, pancakes & bacon, mimosa, if this appeals to you please indulge. Eager to try the Saturday lunch on our next visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classy place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wonderful food and impeccable service! Our bartender/server was Matt and he was great! The ambiance was really nice as we celebrated our anniversary.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiepersol Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kiepersol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiepersol Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.