We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but a goodie!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2843 North NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Oldie but a goodie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

You can certainly tell at one time, this was probably the best place to stay in Tyler! The lobby is nice. It has a garden courtyard, and a large convention rooms. Seems time has taken its toll though! The Garden area is still nice, but some of the wooden embankments have crumbled. A wonderful pool area in back of the garden was there, but the door had been welded shut! Hopefully, they are working to restore the area! I have stayed here many times. In the hallways, it can be noisy, but the rooms are quiet! Property needs just a little TLC and could be again, the Finest hotel in Tyler! Get a room with a Courtyard view!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Greetings Robert:

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed the courtyard. Our courtyard is a hidden gem and we pride ourselves for being the "Garden Hotel of Tyler". I am sorry you did not get a chance to enjoy the pool. It was recently serviced to get into tip top condition once warmer weather approaches. We are constantly striving to accommodate our guests to feel as if they are in a brand new hotel, but unfortunately we are one of the more historical hotels in Tyler. We appreciate you letting us know what areas we need to work on and will definitely be giving our hotel more TLC in the upcoming months. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    16
    18
    19
See reviews for
31
19
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My Husband joined a class held here in their conference room. We stayed for 4 nights and it's a decent hotel to stay at!
The breakfast is the best I've ever had compared to high $$$$ hotels we've been to before and it's FREE here. Besides your usual cereal and fruit they offer scrambled eggs, biscuits and really good sausage gravy! They also have a self serve waffle maker!
The room (king size bed) is spacious and offers a balcony!
The housekeeping does a great job stocking and changing your sheets and trash bags.
If your one to complain about little thing like cigarette stains on bathroom sink in a non smoking room (which I had but I don't care b/c my room didn't smell like smoke) then this place is not for you!
Overall this hotel is a great stop for the price compared to the other ones on the hwy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greetings Linda:

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to praise the hotel. We strive to be an affordable option for travelers who want a full service hotel experience but don't want to pay an arm and a leg. We pride ourselves on our full hot breakfast buffet, so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. I will make sure to give our housekeeping team a pat on the back for their continuous hard work. I will definitely make sure they know about the smoke smell. Our floor beneath the lobby is a smoking floor but we take preventative measures to make sure the smell does not effect our non-smoking guests. We will look into further effective alternatives. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This looked like it was an older property, but it was very obvious that they were trying to do their best. The elevator was a bit scary, the carpet wasn't laid great, and my room was missing the plaque, and was instead written in marker on the wall. That sounds like the beginning of a hotel horror story, but it wasn't. I wouldn't honeymoon here, but if you are looking for a decent price this is it. My room was EXCELLENT. It was as nice as any room at a 2 1/2 star or 3 star hotel. My review may sound negative, but it isn't meant to be. You could tell the hotel staff was trying to upgrade and do good things with this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Greetings Brett Levy:

Thank you so much for your review. We are very sorry about the plaque on your wall. We recently ordered all new signage for the hotel and unfortunately your particular rooms signage had fallen off. We were in the process of getting that replaced. We do apologize for the alarming appearance. However; we are happy you enjoyed your stay. You are correct - we most certainly are an older property, but we are working very diligently to keep the hotel in a modern and pristine condition. As with most hotels, we do have a few hiccups here and there but that is what is beautiful about an open forum like this - we get constructive criticism from our valued guests so we can improve. We truly do appreciate your review and invite you back so you may see our constant improvements. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with this hotel while traveling on business. They're staff was very welcoming and friendly. The bar was fun and had a great friendly atmosphere. The sales girl was very helpful and also very attractive, she made my day. I'll definitely stay at this location again. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Greetings BFuller:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the staff and the bar. The restaurant was recently renovated into a new Mexican Bar & Grill - Los Portales, and is better than ever! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my second stay here and once again the accommodations and staff were great. The heat in my first room was not working right and within minutes they had me in another room. Very efficient and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Greetings:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a complimentary review. We are sorry the heat was not working properly in your first room, but I am glad to hear we were able to fix that for you quickly. I will make sure to let our Front Desk and Maintenance staff aware of your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff was great at this hotel. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. Beds were comfortable and room was cleaned every morning. Furniture and decor a bit outdated, but we didnt spend much time in the room anyway. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Greetings Gammy Jenkins:

Thank you so much for your sweet review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay! We are constantly making cosmetic improvements to make sure the hotel stays in pristine condition. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has the friendliest staff. Hats go off to the terrific front desk lady that checked us in. Sorry she had a hard name to remember (it started with a T). She made our check-in warm and cozy engaging in friendly conversation with us. The room she gave us was wonderful. Breakfast the next morning was also fabulous. By far the best we've ever had at a hotel. Oscar was a tremendous help. Went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The management staff should be glad that they have a staff that is truly dedicated to customer service. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Greetings:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You gave us one of the greatest compliments we could receive and that is about our customer service. We are thrilled our staff made you feel like this was your home away from home and we couldn't be more proud. We will bring these comments to our team members so that they are awarded that recognition. We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center

Address: 2843 North NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Conference Center is an interior corridor hotel featuring 140 guestrooms equipped with 32" Flat Panel Televisions, Complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet Access, and Microwave/Refrigerators in every room. A complimentary HOT breakfast buffet is served each morning to our guests. The property also boasts a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, restaurant on-site, 4600 square feet of banquet space, and guest laundry facilities.Unwind after a long day at our on-site restaurant, Legends Bar & Grill, or enjoy our complimentary Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar. With a location close to all of the top employers in Tyler, a short drive to all major attractions, and minutes from downtown, let the Quality Inn Conference Center be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tyler
Tyler Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.