We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hippie-dippie staff (but not in a good way)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Einstein Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Einstein Bagels
Loop 323 at Broadway, Tyler, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 295 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: Bagels
Description: In the French Quarter shopping center, Tyler, TX
Restaurant details
Description: In the French Quarter shopping center, Tyler, TX
Hawkins, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hippie-dippie staff (but not in a good way)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

EVERY time I've ordered food here it has taken way too long and they have NEVER gotten an order that is correct. There is also almost a "Starbucks-barrista-attitude" thing going on here, and it's not very inviting. I love bagels, and their menu looks great, but I've never tasted exactly what is ON the menu. I have ordered takeout several times, and they always leave things off the sandwich or get the absolute wrong sandwich altogether. I finally gave up. Again, the management's failure to properly train staff. Too bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place ha amazing food and service, everytime we come to Tyler we come here. I had a Cuban panini it was hot and fresh

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The line moves quickly. Food is fresh and tasty. Only downside is that they frequently run out of certain items by noon, and they close pretty early.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best bagels around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you like fresh bagels, then this is where you go. They have a nice variety. The b-fast & lunch sandwiches are good as well. It's nice to get a box of bagels to go & make sandwiches with them at home too. They also have free wifi if that interests you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Standard Bagel Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good service, good tasting bagels and sandwiches. Service was fine and I was pleased with the quality of the food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einstein Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Einstein Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Einstein Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.