We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is my first time staying in a Staybridge facility; it reminds me of the Hyatt House Sterling I stayed at in Va last year. Very clean, I booked a queen studio that came with a full kitchen. This place even has storage units for those on an extended stay. The laundry facility is free; you just have to supply the detergent.
I couldn't really enjoy the Jacuzzi because there was a cheerleading troop in the pool doing stance and jumps, in and out of the pool and Jacuzzi.
Breakfast was good, I had a custom waffle I make everytime I stay at a hotel that has a waffle maker. I add raisins, brown sugar and walnuts to the waffle batter mix and place in the waffle iron for a to die for waffle.
The TV isn't in the best location but you can turn it towards the bed or sofa sleeper.
The Wifi is horrible in my room and I neatly had to stand in the hallway to talk on my cell.
I really felt like I was at home because the property has gas grills, a fireplace and a flat screen TV outside. Nice touch. All in all I will book another stay at a Staybridge suits.
Happy travels guys.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    19
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
10
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent customer service, staff is top notch. Hotel is beautiful and extra clean, great hot breakfast Jeff, Laura, Amber and the staff, made our whole experience great!!

Mother of the Bride
Kentucky

Room Tip: All the rooms here are great! You cant go wrong no matter what room you stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

BEST Staff! Superior customer service beautiful clean hotel at a great location. Thank you for going above and beyond everyday for our family! Manager Jeff, Amber and everyone else you ROCK! Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are great! I saw 4 of them and all were nice! Don't miss the complimentary social time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be best hotel in town. Hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We won't stay anywhere else in Tyler. Always clean, large space that doesn't resemble a hotel room, friendly staff and good location. Amber, the manager is very professional and on top of everything. The lobby is comfortable and inviting. The breakfast provides more than the usual breakfast that you might come to expect. It may cost a bit more because of the quality of the suites but it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Book the 2 room suite if you have older children who like their privacy. The shared living space in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be best hotel in town. Hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very nice hotel. Comfortable, spacious, clean and new. Slept great! Good food. Will definitely choose this hotel again! It felt like I had my own little apartment. Great breakfast choices and awesome lite dinner choices Tues- Thurs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be best hotel in town. Hope to see you again on future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the online reviews, I'm glad I did! I was only there for 1 night but it was well worth the money . The hotel is very clean, not only the lobby area,but the entire hotel. The front desk staff were very professional. The pool and spa area were clean and relaxing, I would fir sure stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be best hotel in town. Hope to see you again on future travels to Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

In April 2014 we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. They are spacious, fully equipped and comfortable. The 2 bedrooms, separated by a living room/kitchen with a pull out sofa sleeper, make for a quiet night's sleep. The breakfast was great and one can make a meal from the appetizers served at he social hour (Tuesday - Thursday evenings) including free beverages. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The indoor pool was immaculate and the hot tub very soothing. There were 6 of us in my party, ranging in age from 3 years - 76 years old. Staying somewhere else would have required 2 rooms. We would have paid at least 50% more for far lesser accommodations. It's a great choice for families or larger parties.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Address: 2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Tyler's newest upscale hotel property located in the University Area next to great shopping and exciting entertainment. We are Tyler's premiere extended-stay hotel property built for both transient and long-term hotel guests. We offer numerous price-inclusive amenities including; complimentary breakfast buffet, free high-speed wireless internet, 24-hr business center, indoor pool/spa, outdoor courtyard with bbq pavilion, great room, fitness center, laundry room with free washers and dryers, premium cable, evening socials, guest library/den. Meetings, conferences and classes welcomed in our vista meeting room. Spaciously appointed and modern suites built to make your stay relaxed and comfortable - just like home. All rooms come equipped with a full-size kitchen, work area with spacious desk and ergonomic chair, living area with sofa and connecting chaise lounge with multi-use ottomans, and a vanity with closet along with a separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.