We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new property in Tyler!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great new property in Tyler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a special anniversary weekend and chose to stay at the new Staybridge. I am a loyal IHG customer but this was my first time at a Bridge. Everything was great as it should be at a new property. They had the best in room coffee I have ever had and I stay in hotels 90 - 120 times a year. I hope some new restaurants pop up around this part of Loop 323.

Room Tip: IHG pillows are typically small. If you are traveling by car you may want to bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
10
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel stay. They heated pool was very nice, and the inner courtyard is a hidden marvel. The rooms were like mini-apartments. Very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the club room offered a huge TV! I enjoyed it very much!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking into the courtyard...makes you feel like you are at a resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I visit hotels over 200 nights a year and have found the Staybridge in Tyler Texas to be outstanding in all areas including price, service and room queality.
The hotel itself makes you feel you have a home away from home. The manager and his sales manager are just top of the top. I laugh sometimes about how serious the manager is and that is just fine because he runs a top property. I understand they have a sister location in Longview and and that is a plus because the other extended stay properties are showing their age with little renovation.
I do not like the IHG corporation in which is the mother ship because they just do not care about the individual traveler but as long as you do not have issues, they do not matter. Too bad Staybridge is an IHG property because IHG and their employees are on the bottom of the barrel so to speak about customer relations.

Room Tip: I do not think they have a bad room. I just prefer a two room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murchison, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

For the price this can't be beat! Indoor pool, hot breakfast, outdoor sitting area with fireplace and TV, indoor sitting areas with TV, free DVD, game and book rentals! Staff very friendly and helpful! Very clean as well! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The customer service is excellent! Best experience at a hotel by far. Staff took care that all needs were met. The place was so inviting I hated to leave! The room was clean and equipped with everything I needed for my stay away from home. The hotel staff really makes your stay a unique experience and you truly feel pampered! The staff makes you feel like you are the most important person at their hotel. Breakfast is great with different choices. I got tired of eating cold cereal everyday (only edible thing) at other hotels I have stayed. Nice to know there is a hotel that actually wants repeat business. You can enjoy and linger over gourmet coffee while dining in the most comfortable dining area. I felt like I was on vacation even though I was in Tyler on business. It was a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience for me.
My job requires 80% travel and have stayed at other hotels. Let me say I just wish they had a Staybridge in every city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The staff were friendly, inviting and very accommodating. The Hotel itself was easy to navigate, however, the parking could be an issue when crowded.

Our room was spacious, very clean and fresh, and the bed was super comfortable with plenty of pillows and covers.

We would most certainly stay her again! (except for one thing....)

With regards to breakfast.... Yes, it was plentiful, with a large variety of choices, however, we had a difficult time finding any prepared foods that did not have a hint of a chemical flavor. It almost tasted like the cookware and utensils used to make the food were washed with a detergent substance, but weren't rinsed very well and transferred to the food. Foods that were not prepared, such as bread and cereal did not have that taste. If there were a suggestion I could give the staff, it would be to rinse the cookware and utensils a little longer. This hopefully will fix the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites twice over the past three weeks and it did not disappoint both stays! The room is great, the property is kept up and still looks brand new, and the staff is friendly. It is the best stay in the area!

Pros:

Easy to get too. It is tucked away, but is very safe.
Staff is great and friendly.
Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms were great!

Cons:
Breakfast is ok, but need more options. Plus waffle machine was not working, and eggs were cold.


Great stay and will be staying here more!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Address: 2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Tyler's newest upscale hotel property located in the University Area next to great shopping and exciting entertainment. We are Tyler's premiere extended-stay hotel property built for both transient and long-term hotel guests. We offer numerous price-inclusive amenities including; complimentary breakfast buffet, free high-speed wireless internet, 24-hr business center, indoor pool/spa, outdoor courtyard with bbq pavilion, great room, fitness center, laundry room with free washers and dryers, premium cable, evening socials, guest library/den. Meetings, conferences and classes welcomed in our vista meeting room. Spaciously appointed and modern suites built to make your stay relaxed and comfortable - just like home. All rooms come equipped with a full-size kitchen, work area with spacious desk and ergonomic chair, living area with sofa and connecting chaise lounge with multi-use ottomans, and a vanity with closet along with a separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.