We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding over Labor Day week-end.. The hotel had wonderful common areas to gather. The only complaint I had was that the breakfast buffet was not kept fully stocked. When we came down for breakfast, a number of the selections were depleted. I assume this was because the hotel was fully booked. Otherwise, we had a great stay at this hotel and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    18
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
9
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

what a great place to stay. The suite I got was enough to house an entire family. Two large bedrooms and two baths and a kitchen along with a living room area, Everything from the general environment, the people and the room was quite a pleasant surprise. I will be staying there on all my trips to Tyler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have found, no matter where you are in the country, you can always count on Staybridge. This particular Tyler Hotel was perfect for our 8 day stay. They have separate bedrooms from your living room so it makes for a more relax able evening. Also, every room has a Full size kitchen (without an oven). Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday there is a wonderful evening reception with wine & beer & appetizers that are big enough to be your entire dinner if you choose. Beautiful outdoor sitting area with 2 Gas grills & flat screen t.v. Indoor Pool & Hot tub. Free to guest Washer & Dryer. (Just remember to bring your own H.E. Laundry detergent.) Great gym with new-ish machines.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was well maintained, clean, and pleasant. The conference room was nice, though could have used some overhead or floor based outlets for use of laptops for business purposes and not require extension cords that become a trip hazard. The outdoor patio area was excellent! Very nice looking and relaxing. The noise from the Loop was pretty minimal. Would recommend to anyone. Good value. It is a little out of the way from some of the major amenities in town, but there are nearby restaurants and if your business is with the university, then it is as good as one can get location wise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Staybridge worked well with me during my week of class. The rooms were comfortable and had plenty of items to make it work like if I was home. Staff was great. They done a great job welcoming me to Tyler for my first stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler and for your review. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Staybridge gracefully accommodated our large group for a week during an intensive week of classes. The property was very clean and tidy, including both the rooms and the conference room. The grounds were very enjoyable ... Loved sitting outside with the happy hour Tuesday through Thursday! Staff was friendly and again, accommodating. Our group will be back due to our schedule, but happy to know that we will be back here and well taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler and for your review. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week in Tyler for an Executive Masters Program. The accomodations from the suites, meeting room, to the social events are all executive worthy. Pam at the front desk is very helpful and accomodating. Jeff the manager made sure we were comfortable at every turn, was quick to handle and remedy the most minute problem and all with the utmost professionalism. He's also quick with a good restaurant recommendation. I was very pleasantly surprised as I did not expect such lovely accomodations in a small town.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler and for your review. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Address: 2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Tyler's newest upscale hotel property located in the University Area next to great shopping and exciting entertainment. We are Tyler's premiere extended-stay hotel property built for both transient and long-term hotel guests. We offer numerous price-inclusive amenities including; complimentary breakfast buffet, free high-speed wireless internet, 24-hr business center, indoor pool/spa, outdoor courtyard with bbq pavilion, great room, fitness center, laundry room with free washers and dryers, premium cable, evening socials, guest library/den. Meetings, conferences and classes welcomed in our vista meeting room. Spaciously appointed and modern suites built to make your stay relaxed and comfortable - just like home. All rooms come equipped with a full-size kitchen, work area with spacious desk and ergonomic chair, living area with sofa and connecting chaise lounge with multi-use ottomans, and a vanity with closet along with a separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.