We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites - Tyler, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Staybridge Suites - Tyler, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotels rooms are very cozy and like a home away from home! The staff strives to give you the best service possible. The meeting room was very spacious and once again the staff was there all day long to help with any request or needs. I highly recommend booking your next event/ meeting at this location. Be sure to check out the amenities, as well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
10
4
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
meridian, ms
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 04-12 to 04-14 2013. It is a wonderful and very clean hotel. PAM at the front desk was good and helpful and very funny as well. Check in was a breeze. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. 1 king in one room and 2 dbl beds in another. Pull out queen sofa, nice full kitchen with dishware. The hotel had a good hot breakfast every morning. They have a very nice courtyard with bbq grills. We felt safe the entire time. We had a group of about 20-25 for our reunion and we had a lot of fun. This staybridge is excellent. Housekeeping was very good. I will stay at this staybridge if we are in the tyler area again or just going to dallas. Great job and thank you staybridge!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was so pleased with our room and the amount of space that it offered for our group, which included 5 children. It was especially nice to have a full size refrigerator for all of our snacks and drinks. The hotel has a spacious outdoor area with benches and tables which is also a nice perk for groups with energetic kids. The breakfast was typical hotel fare, but the complimentary "happy hour" was a pleasant surprise....it included adult drinks and kid friendly food. The customer service was very good. I will definitely look to stay in Staybridge Suites in future travels!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a new hotel with great amenities. Full kitchens, free breakfasts, outdoor grills, pool, hot tub and fitness center. Pristine and elegant. Manager honored a government rate I was quoted even though his clerk had erred (by $50) in my favor.

The only place I will stay in Tyler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

When we don't have enough room for all our guests we always send them here. Granite counters, flat screen tv's, and comfy beds. Definitely the best there is in Tyler! Nice having a kitchen and living area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Embassy Suites, Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, you don't even come close to the accomendations and customer service you experience at the Staybridge Suite in Tyler. I started traveling for work in 1995. And have experienced the decline in hotels, hotel management and customer service throughout the world. Who knew I would come to Tyler, TX for four nights and have one of the best hotel experiences in years. It started with Karina at check in, Mr.Patel the manager. I was in Tyler participating in a seminar at the hotel and had many demands. Mike Percotti, in charge of maintance ,attended to our every need.(even my own personal fan) Then the most helpful of all was Jeff Shirley, Director of Sales. I've always wanted to write a review when I had a good experience at a hotel but NEVER took the time till now. So thank you to the whole staff at Staybridge Suites in Tyler, Texas for making my time away from my family so much better!

Room Tip: They don't have a bad rooms. The design of the hotel is a step above Hampton Inn etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The management at the hotel is very rude to everyone. A few guest had problems with doors not locking. Rooms are average at best. Breakfast is served late and not many options. I would choose a different place to stay in Tyler !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayTyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mrs. D.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will address the issues with my staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Address: 2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Tyler's newest upscale hotel property located in the University Area next to great shopping and exciting entertainment. We are Tyler's premiere extended-stay hotel property built for both transient and long-term hotel guests. We offer numerous price-inclusive amenities including; complimentary breakfast buffet, free high-speed wireless internet, 24-hr business center, indoor pool/spa, outdoor courtyard with bbq pavilion, great room, fitness center, laundry room with free washers and dryers, premium cable, evening socials, guest library/den. Meetings, conferences and classes welcomed in our vista meeting room. Spaciously appointed and modern suites built to make your stay relaxed and comfortable - just like home. All rooms come equipped with a full-size kitchen, work area with spacious desk and ergonomic chair, living area with sofa and connecting chaise lounge with multi-use ottomans, and a vanity with closet along with a separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.