We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, nice Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tyler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Tyler to your Saves list
Courtyard Tyler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7424 South Broadway Avenue, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“New, nice Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay here several times a year on business. The hotel is quite new and a nice, typical Courtyard. The only downside is that it is on the far end of the town, so depending on where you want to go in Tyler, it could actually be a 20-30 minute drive (seems like a lot for the size of the town). Pricing is reasonable and the services/amenities are fairly standard by Courtyard. There are several restaurants nearby (some within walking distance). There is also a movie theatre across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Travel159549, Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Tyler, and for this great review. It's wonderful to hear about our guests' enjoyable stays. I'm glad we were given the opportunity to provide world class Marriott service, and hope to see you with us again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    32
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
21
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great choice for us when we go to Tyler. The location is good, the hotel is fairly new and the amenities are typical, nice enough for the class of hotel. I like the re-designed lounge-restaurant area, although the banquette-style "cubbies" in the eating area are getting a little worn looking after only a few years.

The staff has always been helpful and welcoming. My room was quiet, even though I had neighbors. Beds are comfy, A/C works almost too well. I kept it off during the day when I was working in the room (in July!) and only turned it on at bedtime. I set it at about 76-78 which gave the room the feel of 70.

It's got nice workspace in the room as well, and the lounge-restaurant area was a great place to work during the mornings. Nice that the "cubbies" have power outlets for your electronics.

Room Tip: Ask the desk staff for your particular preferences, they're very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Tex4n, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. I will be sure to share your remarks with our staff, who genuinely care for our guests and takes pride in providing the best service possible. It's always great to hear that guests enjoy our lobby and all the new technology that Marriott has put in to its Courtyard brand. Again, we're so glad to have had you here with us and definitely look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a very nice stay. Chose this hotel because friends we were traveling with stayed here. The property is fairly new, convenient but in a quiet location. Comfortable, clean and well furnished. The rooms were large and comfortable. A/C works great! The staff was helpful and they have nice bistro in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Robbie H, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad we were able to have you and your friends with us while traveling. We want to provide nothing but the absolute best for our guests, and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are greatly appreciative of this great review, and look forward that having ya'll back soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very nice Courtyard - seems very new. I was concerned about the ability to control the thermostat (a common issue in hotels) since it was near 100, but was happy to see that I could keep the room nice and cool. The rooms are nicely designed and have all you need. It's a great option if you are in the Tyler area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
WJ2011, thank you for staying with us during your time in Tyler. I'm so glad we were able to serve you. We make every attempt to exceed our guests' expectations, especially during the hot Texas summer. We are celebrating our 3rd year anniversary this month, and hope to have the hotel looking and feeling new years from now. Thank you again for your great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent two nights here while on business with my husband. Staff welcomed me back. Gave us our room on the 4th floor close to the elevator. Room was cool and clean when we came in from the hot 95 degree Texas heat. I love their light summer coverlets on the beds. This room has everything that we need; fast internet, large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, nice computer friendly desk with comfy chair and best "sleeping" beds ever. I could find nothing at all to complain about this stay. We come to Tyler often and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad we were able to take care of you and your husband while you were in Tyler. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the beds and that our staff were able to make your stay the best possible. We look forward to having you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for business and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable as mentioned in other reviews. I like the Bistro in the lobby that provides breakfast ideas and the fitness center as well. But what I will remember most is the helpfulness of the staff. Everyone from the front desk, conference services, maintenance and maids. Everyone was so nice and approachable. It made for a very pleasant stay and it does make a difference.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Alominac, Thank you so much for staying with us here at Courtyard Tyler, and for this wonderful review. We love to hear about our guests' experiences and I will be sure to share your review with the staff. I'm so glad you enjoyed our Bistro and service. We know it's the little touches that make a difference and that's why we strive to provide world class Marriott service. I hope to see you back soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Dallas this weekend and had a most comfortable stay. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Friendly staff ready to help!!! The rooms are clean and the lobby has lots of room for family gatherings. It is well located near restaurants, movies and shopping. I just wish movies could be rented at this facility. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Directorof, Director of Sales at Courtyard Tyler, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Gran7, I'm so glad to have had you and your husband with us while traveling to Dallas. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we're so happy to read this wonderful review. Every guest deserves outstanding service and we work very diligently to provide this each and every time. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon..on the return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tyler

Address: 7424 South Broadway Avenue, Tyler, TX 75703
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Highway 69, the new Courtyard by Marriott Tyler will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel features the new state of the art lobby that enable guests with greater flexibility and choices that allows them to both, work and relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather with the help of the GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.