We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tyler South

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tyler South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Rusk, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

From the moment I walked into the lobby I felt welcomed. Fresh baked cookies are waiting at the front desk and the staff is exceptional. The lobby, my room, the workout center and the pool/spa area are very clean. Breakfast is very good. It is more than a bagel and coffee. There are waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. The bed is comfortable and the room is very spacious. Let's go back to the cookies. I sneak one every time I go out. One of the ladies at the front desk even saved me some cookies and called me when she took them out of the oven. Please note that there was no tub in my room. Shower only. I do not know if any of their rooms have tubs. There was a king-size bed, microwave, refrigerator, and desk in my room. I felt a little spoiled staying here. I have to stay in town for my job about 4 days a month. This will be my preferred place to stay.

Room Tip: Shower only in my room. I do not know if there are rooms with tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    24
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
29
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel 2+ days a week for over 1 year. The staff & management are awesome. The hotel is extremely clean from walking in the lobby, the breakfast area and the rooms. They also have guest appreciation every Tue & Wed evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavin V, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our guest reception and thank you for you weekly return. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We now have stayed in this Country Inn and Suites a few times and over-all rate the experience above average. Remember this is a Country Inn and Suites and not the Four Seasons, but the beds are nice, the bathrooms are nicely setup, and the breakfasts are above average for an included breakfast. The pool is average for this price point.

Now the rest of the story. Tyler Texas is the home to a number of good BBQ places, antique stores, and of course the world famous Tyler roses. Old Tyler has many stylish homes and in the Holiday Season a nice home tour. And a number of nice restaurants in the area near the hotel.

Remember this hotel is on the south side of Tyler a few miles away from the Interstate.

So while we would rate the Inn on the lower side of a 4 and maybe a 3, the total experience that this a solid 4.

Room Tip: The suites are nicer than the regular rooms. If you are going to stay more than two nights the suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavin V, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and all that we have to off. We value and look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a great spacious double queen room on the 2nd floor. The beds and pillows were very comfy. Nice roomy bathroom with large sink area and great water shower pressure. Even had a little fridge in our room to keep our drinks cold and put our leftovers in. Great free breakfast in the morning that includes both hot and cold items. Free fresh baked cookies in the afternoon too! Hotel is set back off the road so have to be really looking for the sign. If coming from the north you have to make a u-turn to get to hotel. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. No real downsides to this hotel other than rooms are not completely soundproof especially when a large number of women are coming down the hall together. They ended up in the room right next to us and we could hear most of their conversation until they quieted down. Thank goodness it wasn't past ten o'clock yet or we might have had to complain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Clean spacious rooms. In town to complete a vehicle repossession, and needed to get some shut eye. This hotel was homey from the moment I walked in. Staff were very friendly. Extral large room. Walk in shower (yea!) In a large bathroom. Worth the money. Wifi works well :-). Had coffee maker too (must have for early morning start).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavin V, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for your review on our hotel and the wonderful stay you had. My team and I STRIVE to give the best at home feeling we can. When you are ever in the area again we hope that you choose our property because we would love to have you return.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Only stayed at this location in order to use some Club Carlson award points and the city was close to Dallas airport wher I needed to be on the next day. The location was not hard to find, even when located way from the Interstate, and had plenty of parking spaces available. On the late afternoon of my arrival, I had severe troubles accessing the internet, a reset performed by the front desk employee was futile. In the evening, I spotted a few ants on my desk. Being exhausted, I ignored it and got rid of them. The next morning, I was unable to ignore it anymore since I found dozens and dozens of these creatures in the bathroom, on and near the coffee tray, on the desk and yes, even in bed. That was just sheer horror! Although I had foreseen to stay for yet another hour or two in my room, I packed my bags immediately to leave this hotel at once.
At the front desk, I asked for the manager and when he showed up, I showed him an empty coffee cup with a dozen of those ants in it, collected from near the coffee tray. He acknowledged my complaint, apologized, offered me a refund and I made him promise that no other people would stay in that room until the ant problem was solved completely.
I will never stay at this place again unless I would have no other options available and that I would be 200% certain that pest control pays regular visits to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavin V, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I would like to truly apologize again for the problems that you had with our property, and I would like to assure you that this will not be a normal issue for our property. If your ever in the area again and feel differently we would love to have you return to your Carlson home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for the Tyler 1/2 marathon and were impressed. Location was off the main road which made the room very quiet. Everything was extremely clean, walk-in shower, bed and pillows were great and Lance, the man working the desk is one of the best around. He is one of the friendliest and most helpful guys we've met in a long time. Also, if you leave before their breakfast is served. They have to go bags made up for you. We'll be staying here again next year for the race!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tyler South

Address: 6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tyler
#5 Family Hotel in Tyler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tyler South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Carlson, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tyler South
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tyler South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.