We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tyler South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tyler South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haughton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel, very convenient location. Fantastic front desk associates on check-in and check-out. Had a king room which was excellent, comfortable, and clean. Free morning breakfast was great! I would most definitely stay at this facility again and for the money, well worth it. Restaurant "Pappasita's" in front of hotel EXCELLENT as well. Can walk out the door and across the parking lot to restaurant. Overall, excellent location!

Room Tip: Pappasita's restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel was great!!! Short easy walk to it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    31
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
31
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

This was a good hotel. I felt very safe. Breakfast was good for the price we paid for the room. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was an easy trip up the center staircase. The front desk clerk was very polite and courteous. Location was close to a lot of restaurants. However, the entrance is hard to find. Would be nice if there was a lighted sign to show where to turn. Will definitely make this my hotel of choice in Tyler.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very nice hotel, super clean and the front desk staff is very friendly and professional, the beds are very comfortable for a good night of rest. The breakfast is included and very good, my only complain is that the were not bagels left... the lady in charge of the breakfast was also very friendly. This is a hotel to recommend without hesitation, we will definitely be returning to this location in the future.

Room Tip: the best rates are in their own website, be sure to check there when making the reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

"We are very picky when it comes to our rooms and this was our first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites. The night we checked in the lady at the desk was beyond nice, very organized, and prompt which only took about a full minute to check us in. The entire staff seemed that they really wanted to be there even the next morning when we passed the housekeepers and when we checked out with the man that was at the counter. We were so impressed with our room the size, the decor, and OMG the Shower.... we travel a lot and have stayed at many different types of hotels from lower end ones to very high end ones and we could not believe how nice this one was and the price we paid blew our minds....(my wife kept saying i cant believe this is all we paid for something this nice) we will definitely be returning to this location in the future. Thank you again so much for making our stay beyond wonderful."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently while in town for a tennis tournament at Tyler Tennis and Swim Club. The hotel is minutes from this site. We found the hotel to be clean, quiet and everything we needed in an overnight stay. The front desk was very efficient, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and adequate for our needs. A very affordable hotel, offering even lower rates than booking through a third party if you go directly through their website. We found this hotel to be just as nice as an upper-tier property.

Room Tip: I would not get a room near the ice maker. It was not located behind a closed door and I know we ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights surrounding a family reunion. I have a 13 year-old so we are always looking for a room with two separate spaces. We were looking for a hotel on the south side of Tyler as the reunion was even further south. The room was more than adequate. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast bar was okay. The pool is indoors--a plus for me. But it is very small, if you are there with a large group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been coming to Tyler for several months for at least 1 day a week on business. We've stayed at the other top rated hotels, but prefer Country Inn for several reasons:
1. Nice free buffet breakfast
2. Less expensive
3. Go to their site and book and they price-match any travel site, and you get to build
up Club Carlson points...which you can't do when you use a travel site
4. Friendly people who go out of their way to help

Room Tip: Hotel sites back off highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tyler South

Address: 6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#8 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tyler South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler
Country Inn And Suites Tyler South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tyler South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.