We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worsat Stay ever! Gross!! Have pictures that will turn any weak stomachs!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12732 State Highway 155 North, Tyler, TX 75708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worsat Stay ever! Gross!! Have pictures that will turn any weak stomachs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Driving home from a 14 hour drive decided to stop at this hotel. Bathroom had feces on toilet seat and wall,urine around bottom of toilet, room looked like it had been closed for a long time, dirty sheets and towels, mildew on lampshade and door, left over pepperoni between nightstand and beds, bathtub was filthy, 3-4 foot spider webs hanging down, no fire alarm only exposed wires, blood on sink and counter. I have everything documented with pictures!!!! Spoke to the person at the front desk was told I am very sorry and have a nice day, left message for manager no response, sent message for Corporate no response, finally got a response from the inspection company waiting to see what they say! Health Department needs to visit this place!

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel, it is a dump!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011 via mobile

My husband, son, our dog & I were making a cross country trek from El Paso to North Carolina. Upon driving our huge U-haul with our car strapped to it or 15 hours straight, we booked a hotel through *rb*tz & they gave us the wrong directions. Now, if anyone knows it's incredibly hard to manuver let alone attempt a u turn in a uhaul(yes, we got stuck). MIGHT I ADD DANGEROUS, especially at 3am!

Anyways, this happened to be the 1st hotel we found. While we went to check in, my little boy nealry broke his ankle on the emergency brake. So, on top of the stress of getting stuck in the middle of nowhere, my son was in pain & the dog decides to run off. If it weren't for that kind man & wife who work there & their kindness by helping a family(they offered to take us to the hospital, chased our dog & they didn't charge us for her staying there. Also, the lady gave my son an Indian rub that smelled funny but he said made his ankle feel better) who felt that it couldn't get any worse we would have never made it another day.

Well, they only had a king size bed(that was clean), but that was ok. That night we all slept soundly & held each other closer because they made our stay feel welcomed & safe after such a traumatizing night. They had cereal for breakfast, but the kind lady made us some muffins to take on the road.

Not usually something I would normally stay at but then again you should never judge a book by it's cover.

Thank you for your help.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaleish, regional director at Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

This was by far, the nastiest motel that i have ever attempted to book. I got a room and because it was literally filthy...it had a USED bathmat in the bathtub and there was some kind of brown spooge on the toilet seat and lid. I marched straight down to the office and asked for another room. OMW to the new room, I spotted some old, stained mattresses leaning up against the wall of the motel. OMG YUCK!! The second room was worse than the first...the carpet had actual debris on it and the toilet lid and seat had big spots of black mold on it....OMG could it be any nastier????????? Then, there were no bulbs in the light sockets, the tv remote was dirty..and there was NO way I was sleeping on the sheets, which were wrinkled and disgusting......I marched right back down and asked for a refund and LEFT there, never to go back....GROSS GROSS GROSS...DO NOT stay here, EVER!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaleish, Regional manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with your guest room. We have taken corrective measures to insure this will not experienced again by another guest.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2006

My family and I stayed at this Days Inn over the weekend for Azalea Trail in Tyler.

I have stayed in some cheap dives before in my travels, but this place is by far the nastiest motel I have ever had the displeasure of laying my head.

The toilets were not clean, the "non smoking" room smelled like smoke and old shoes, but the worst aspect was the sheets themselves!

There was other people's hair all in the white linen sheets and the wool blanket had hair that must have been collecting there for weeks. It also had strange black spongy spheres stuck to it!

Also, I counted atleast three different people's hair on one pillow case! My family and I could only wonder how long it had been since they bothered to change out the linens.

Oh...and to top it all off, the Owner-Operator himself told me that the sheets WERE CLEAN, but they hair and unidentifiable objects were "sticky hairs" that cant come out during the wash.

Do yourself and you family a BIG favor, stay away from this place. Not only did the owner expect my family and I to sleep in filth, he LIED to my face.

ps... I was not the only one who needed clean sheets that night. I saw them about an hour later changing out the sheets of someone a few doors down.

pps... Maybe I should have expected this kind of filth since it is RIGHT next to an "Adult" Warehouse.


STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler

Address: 12732 State Highway 155 North, Tyler, TX 75708
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tyler
Tyler Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Winona/Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.