We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever a Fan!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 East Grande, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Tyler
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Forever a Fan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was the host hotel for the Cowgirl Get together conference. First time I stayed there and it was a beautiful hotel! Very nicely decorated, very clean and exceptional staff! I will stay every chance I get! Thank you for a pleasant experience! God Bless!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Ray! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during The Cowgirl Get Together and appreciate the feedback and your future recommendations. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    47
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
76
48
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful experience while staying at this hotel. Marie and Antonia were most gracious. We couldn't have asked for better service. We had such wonderful people waiting on us at all times. Breakfast was great

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Ann! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your grandson's wedding and appreciate the feedback and your future recommendations. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Booking this hotel, I was shocked at the price. But staying for work, this is where I was told to stay. I was shocked to see the place packed. In fact, it was sold out. Folks were very friendly, service was great, accommodations were really nice.

If I had to find a complaint, the walls were a little thin -- could hear the TV in the next room, but not a big deal.

Food was really good too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback and your future recommendations. I will forward your comments on to our management company regarding the walls. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I always enjoy coming to this hotel because it never disappoints. The staff are extremely hospitable and the facility and rooms are very clean. The hotel surroundings also appear to be very safe. The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Rose Rudman Trail--a beautiful, scenic path for any individuals that enjoy a nice walk or jog outside of a gym. The breakfast staff are friendly, and the breakfast is rather tasty. The selection is not huge, but the made-to-order omelette bar makes up for that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Jennifer! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback and your continued loyalty. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was located very close to many good eating establishments. We ate at a very quaint Italian Restaurant named Mario's. You definitely have to go there if you stay in Tyler. We stayed here because we were visiting The First Monday Trading in Canton, TX. the next day. It is a very short drive from Tyler to Canton. The Hilton Garden Inn was super clean and Marie, our waitress, provided great service both mornings. The facility was super clean and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Craig! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during 1st Monday Trade Days and appreciate the feedback and your future recommendations. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have stayed at the Hilton Garden in Tyler more than once. Great, friendly people and quiet rooms. Convenient to restaurants. My wife would rather stay at this Inn than other Tyler motels. Restaurant is not a good value unless you are comped because of your Hilton status.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you Robert! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you and you wife enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback and your future recommendations. We hope to see you again very soon! And when recommending us to your friends please keep in mind to mention our Bed and Breakfast Deal which is a great value if you are not already a Hhonors Gold or Diamond Member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here due to a business trip we had in Tyler. The hotel staff was great. The rooms are big and comfortable. Everything was up to par. We will definitely stay for other business trips to Tyler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you Duncan! We, at the Hilton Garden Inn-Tyler, are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip and appreciate the feedback and your future recommendations. We hope to see you again next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Address: 220 East Grande, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#2 Family Hotel in Tyler
#5 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.