We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 East Grande, Tyler, TX 75703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Extremely clean hotel with phenomenal staff. Everyone was helpful in the check-in, check-out and dining experience. We stayed the night of our wedding and enjoyed in the honeymoon package. The champagne and strawberries really added to the overall experience. If you're looking for a wonderful, relaxing time, stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    39
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
36
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here on two different trips. Had an excellent stay both times. Rooms were spotless; wasn't bothered by noise at all - the doors seem to have been designed so they don't "slam" shut. Nice lobby area with cookies and water provided in the afternoon. Adjacent to the walking trail. No complaints at all and we'd definitely stay here again when in Tyler.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel! My mother and I felt very safe and the hotel was very clean. We have stayed at some other hotels in Tyler, and this one by far was the cleanest and the safest. Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice rooms and nice breakfast. Also there is a great pool/hot tub for you to swim in. They have a health club too to work out.
Location is great, next to major intersection of south Tyler. Restaurants, shopping, and entertainment all close by.
Also adjacent to nice park so can take a walk along one of the creeks in Tyler at night.
My company prefers this place for visiting professionals to the city as well.

We recommend our family to stay here when they come. We have stayed here several times.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is a very nice place to stay. The gentleman at the front desk was welcoming and very helpful regarding the restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and well decorated. The choice of drafts at the bar were superb. The food at the restaurant was very good. The indoor pool is small but uncrowded. Try the trail directly behind the hotel for a great walk. It is very safe and covers several miles. The rooms are clean and come with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave and fridge. If you want cream for your coffee pick some up from the jar in the lobby. Gym machines are all in good working order and free weights are available. I felt the prices were very reasonable for the hotel. Give it a try, it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good - beds are excellent and rooms spacious. Room service timing is good and the rooms are kept very neat and tidy. Gym is small but functional with an outdoor running path. Close to amenities with shopping and eating establishments close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'm so glade we stayed here the service and room was amazing. From the moment I stepped in the hotel everything was wonderful. We were greeted before we got to the fornt desk.The front desk lady was very friendly when she found out I was in the area for a funeral she looked for a discount rate that was a little less than AAA. The room was very clean ,quiet everything was nice and bed was just right. The 2 only thing that I would change is we weren't told about the Hot Cookies that were in the lobby. I found out when I went to get our water and there was only a half of one left. I requested extra towel and we didn't have any.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Address: 220 East Grande, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.