We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Dallas, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose to stay at the Baymont because they offered the most reasonable Pet fee. After arriving, we found that the hotel was actually within 10 minutes of everything we needed to do in Tyler. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a nice variety of breakfast offerings. The Staff was pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was really a great value. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider staying there, in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The inspiration we get from hearing your wonderful feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the value for your money, the breakfast selection as well as the customer service in total. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
33
11
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The charge for an extra person in the room changed from day to day. The management was rude and acted more like security instead of being hospitable.

Housekeeping is offerred after three days of stay. They call this "going green" what a joke! They change out towels and it was never enough. We had 4 people registered in the room but they only supplied a set of towels for two people per day. There was no towels at the pool any of the days I stayed.

The breakfast was horrible and microwaved. The lines were long and the food ran out after five people got food, which means we had to wait for several refills which stopped at 9am, even though there were several people still in line waiting.

There were no tongs for some of the pastries and there was only one cup for everyone to use for the waffle maker.

The front desk clerk asked me to make sure my two teenaged kids were sleep by 9p.m. I have never heard of anything like this before. I would never recommend this place to a anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services so that we may better serve our valued guests. The feedback regarding our customer service is indeed troubling, as we also share the belief that the satisfaction of our customers is our primary goal. We wish to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean but towels were thread bare.
Breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometownhospitality1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our towels; we try to take our customers' opinons into account when we are budgeting for improvements, so thank you for this feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.