We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, only issues are bed pillows and the quality of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Tyler
Frisco
1 review
“great value, only issues are bed pillows and the quality of...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

great value, only issues are bed pillows and the quality of the breakfast. Holiday Inn express is better on these items but more $ so we're ok with that and stay at Baymont

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometownhospitality1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for what you found lacking in the breakfast area; we are currently upgrading our breakfast to having hot items for selection. Hopefully this doesn't defer you from choosing us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    17
    13
    11
See reviews for
41
13
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazlehurst, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Husband called to make reservations for a weekend get a way at the Baymont Inn in Tyler Texas. We were quoted a price and He gave our credit card number along with our home address and e-mail information so we could be e-mailed with our confirmation. We got a phone call back about an hour later explaining that the rates had gone up the Friday before!!!! I have been an OWNER AND OPERATOR of a Bed and Breakfast for over 10 years and would have never done that to a customer who gave Credit Card Information over the phone.
I AM VERY DISATISFIED and thought that this form of business is totally unethical.
There are several other Hotels in the area of Tyler Texas with much higher ratings and are registered with Tyler Texas Accommodations. I would advise checking them out FIRST!
We will NEVER stay in a Baymont Inn...
Hazlehurst, Mississippi

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometownhospitality1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I apologize for you displeasure with our business. This type of service is not normal and the change should not have been made. There are only a few exceptions where an alteration like that would have been made. I would be more than happy to discuss this issue with you if you want to call the hotel and ask for the manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocum, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I spent one night here after a long ER visit. I checked in around 11 PM and the folks here were so nice. They went above and beyond to help me and assure my comfort. I cannot praise them enough. The room was perfect. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever about this hotel. I would definitely recommend it. Again, the lady that checked me in went above and beyond and I greatly appreciate her kindness and helpfulness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometownhospitality1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It's always so wonderful to hear positive feedback. Our goal is always to go above and beyond our call of duty because we want to show you our signature "hometown hospitality." We hope to see you again to enjoy your stay just as much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.