We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Frozen Custard

Andy's Frozen Custard
6106 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-4411
903-509-2639
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 272 restaurants in Tyler
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I did not live in the fifties, but if I had, I would have been the teenager/adult that hung out at Andy's. This place doesn't just have the best cold dessert in town - the atmosphere takes you back to a simpler time when family values and quality service meant more. I highly recommend this place to anyone that likes flavorful, creamy, refreshing dessert.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    70
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OMYGOSH!!!! Soooooo amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I had the "blackberry concrete"... mind blown. I'll be back. It was fabulousssss. The atmosphere, attention to detail and everything. You should go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you are traveling to Tyler, Texas, you must have Andy's Frozen Custard. They blend the frozen custard with lots of toppings. I had the chocolate custard with bananas and also with peanut butter. Delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love that 50s look!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This has to be thd best ice cream on the planet. Frozen custard!!! Rich and flavorfull!!! Stolen Brownie sundae is my favorite!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkins, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“LOVE andy's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love this place for their über-smooth and creamy custard---the plain vanilla is the best, but the Ozark-fudge-pecan-caramel sundae is decadent and yummy when you really want to splurge. Friendly service and fast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.